Author Topic: Passengers Boarding/Deboarding  (Read 1552 times)

Jerrymc3

• My B737-800 Cockpit
Passengers Boarding/Deboarding
« on: September 23, 2021, 01:52:06 pm »
On airports without jetways have you considered an option for the passengers to come from/go into the terminal rather than board/de-board from a bus?  I'm no programmer but it seems to me it would be a simple thing to be able to designate a point of entry in the GSX editor.

Jerry
MSFS2020 PROSIM738
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi MB
Intel Core i9-9900K 3.6 GHz
EVGA CLC 240 Liquid / Water CPU Cooler
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 32GB (2 x 16GB)
Gigabyte RTX 3090 TI 24GB
OC EFIS,MCP,FWD/AFT Ovhd,COM,NAV,ADF,XPND

Captain Kevin

• Beta tester
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Re: Passengers Boarding/Deboarding
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2021, 02:56:20 pm »
I believe this is in the plans, but they are also trying to get GSX up for MSFS first.
Captain Kevin

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2021, 09:27:08 am »
This has been discussed so many times on the forum and yes, it's planned.

However, keep in mind that, while it might be "simple" for us to add the core capability in GSX, it's basically impossible to do it in a way that would "just work" at any airport so, it will require an EXTENSIVE user customization, because for each of those gates, you'll have to specify some kind of path with waypoints (like a custom pushback) for passengers to walk to, and this for every airport that has this kind of gates.

Jerrymc3

• My B737-800 Cockpit
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2021, 11:53:58 pm »
it's basically impossible to do it in a way that would "just work" at any airport so, it will require an EXTENSIVE user customization, because for each of those gates, you'll have to specify some kind of path with waypoints (like a custom pushback) for passengers to walk to, and this for every airport that has this kind of gates.