FSDreamTeam forum
February 27, 2021, 03:22:29 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: GSX2 No Jetways Here ...  (Read 439 times)
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40624



WWW
« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2021, 01:09:51 AM »

I guess GSX still looking at Z41 and LHD.

And again, that's precisely why I asked if it's really doing that. This should be pretty obvious to spot: when you open the GSX menu, you'll see the airport name right in the title!
Logged

Captain Kevin
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 860


Captain Kevin


« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2021, 01:30:20 AM »

Sorry too fast, I didn't see this reply. You don't get home until almost 2 weeks ahead? Don't you miss home (lol)?
I'm a truck driver, so if you think that's bad, I'm usually away from home for FIVE weeks, then I go home for five days.
Logged

Captain Kevin
trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #17 on: February 20, 2021, 05:56:46 AM »

I guess GSX still looking at Z41 and LHD.

And again, that's precisely why I asked if it's really doing that. This should be pretty obvious to spot: when you open the GSX menu, you'll see the airport name right in the title!
From the GSX I can see the AFCAD is PANC (AFX_PANC_sim-wings_04.bgl) and nothing else. GSX Menu doesn't show any ICAO or airport name. I think I am not looking at the right spot.
I launched ADE and I can see the Z41 and LHD on the same PANC airport only from Default Stock. I don't see Z41 or LHD in the Aerosoft AFCAD.
Screenshots ...
Patricio


* FSX PANC GSX Customization.jpg (279.54 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 5 times.)

* FSX PANC GSX Menu.jpg (551.15 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 6 times.)

* FSX PANC GSX Menu-1.jpg (551.54 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 6 times.)
« Last Edit: February 20, 2021, 06:12:38 AM by trisho0 » Logged
trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #18 on: February 20, 2021, 06:01:49 AM »

Sorry too fast, I didn't see this reply. You don't get home until almost 2 weeks ahead? Don't you miss home (lol)?
I'm a truck driver, so if you think that's bad, I'm usually away from home for FIVE weeks, then I go home for five days.
My Captain Kevin, not  bad because is work and a good one. So, you have Cargo Airplane very nice. I am still have PANC issue with FSX and also with P3Dv4. P3Dv5 works just fine. That's rare. Probably adding a line in the Prepar3D.cfg file could resolve it and the same for FSX.cfg files. P3Dv5 is smart (lol).
Patricio
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40624



WWW
« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2021, 02:27:35 PM »

From the GSX I can see the AFCAD is PANC (AFX_PANC_sim-wings_04.bgl) and nothing else. GSX Menu doesn't show any ICAO or airport name. I think I am not looking at the right spot. I launched ADE and I can see the Z41 and LHD on the same PANC airport only from Default Stock. I don't see Z41 or LHD in the Aerosoft AFCAD.

So what you reported as a "bug" in GSX that you couldn't exclude Z41, wasn't true. The visibility WORKED, because GSX IS seeing PANC, as clearly indicated in the scenery editor page, which lists PANC as the active airport. So yes, visibility exclusions are working perfectly fine.

So, the problem is that GSX is not seeing any jetways. Which jetways is the scenery using right now ?

If they are made with SODE, a common problem is the developer has used wrong gate names in their SODE.XML file, which is not a problem if you only use SODE, but if you use GSX, the gate name MUST be correct and conform to the SDK standard, otherwise SODE cannot communicate with GSX which jetways is at which gate, see a more detailed explanation here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,23691.msg157932.html#msg157932
Logged

trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #20 on: February 20, 2021, 05:20:44 PM »

From the GSX I can see the AFCAD is PANC (AFX_PANC_sim-wings_04.bgl) and nothing else. GSX Menu doesn't show any ICAO or airport name. I think I am not looking at the right spot. I launched ADE and I can see the Z41 and LHD on the same PANC airport only from Default Stock. I don't see Z41 or LHD in the Aerosoft AFCAD.

So what you reported as a "bug" in GSX that you couldn't exclude Z41, wasn't true. The visibility WORKED, because GSX IS seeing PANC, as clearly indicated in the scenery editor page, which lists PANC as the active airport. So yes, visibility exclusions are working perfectly fine.

So, the problem is that GSX is not seeing any jetways. Which jetways is the scenery using right now ?

If they are made with SODE, a common problem is the developer has used wrong gate names in their SODE.XML file, which is not a problem if you only use SODE, but if you use GSX, the gate name MUST be correct and conform to the SDK standard, otherwise SODE cannot communicate with GSX which jetways is at which gate, see a more detailed explanation here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,23691.msg157932.html#msg157932
Umberto, I appreciate you pointed a solution about. I apologize if I called "bug". I thought it was a "bug" because after restarting Couatl or reloading the scenery from another one then the GSX worked.
I will take a look on your provided link and start editing the SODE xml file for good.
I can identify the Gates from the SODE xml file but I don't know the process so, I will learn from that address link.
Many thanks,
Patricio
Logged
trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #21 on: February 20, 2021, 09:01:29 PM »

I visited http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?PHPSESSID=6i2chkmpq4836qnhnrt1nso962&/topic,23691.msg157932.html#msg157932
I understood what to look at SODE xml file. How to work with this as an example?

<Stand AfcadICAO="PANC" AfcadGateName="GATE_B" AfcadParkingNumber="6" CustomDesignator="GATE B;6">
      <SimObject Name="To Door 1L or 2L">
         <Placement Lat="61.17286353" Lon="-149.984447" Alt="0#AGL" Hdg="134.53" />
         <Model SimTitle="AJS_320-PANC" StaticSimTitle="AJS_320-PANC-static">
            <Jetway InitialState="50;30;50;0" />
         </Model>
      </SimObject>
   </Stand>

When I looked the AFCAD from ADE, the Gate_B is shown as "Gate B" (not underscore line)
What do I need to change now? I want to give a try just with this jetway number 6 for testing before going further.
Patricio
Logged
trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2021, 01:15:15 AM »

I loaded ADE 179 and opened AFCAD PANC and I can highlight the Parking circle then right click to show xml. The info matched with SODE xml. But, still the GSX still "No Jetways Here" message.
Logged
trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #23 on: February 21, 2021, 04:50:04 AM »

PANC with P3Dv4.5 fixed SODE files were in backward.
FSX still in question ... not resolved yet.
Patricio
Logged
Oswald53
Newbie
*
Posts: 20



« Reply #24 on: February 21, 2021, 09:34:19 PM »

Just curious, did you place the line airport_visibility_z41 = 0 in CouatlAddons.INI under the [GSX] header or elsewhere like at the bottom of the file? I have it under [GSX] and it works for me.
Logged

I7-9700K, AORUS Z390 Master Motherboard, Corsair H100i Platinum AIO Cooler, AORUS GTX 1080ti Extreme GPU, HyperX Predator 32GB RAM, Samsung 500GB NVMe, 2 x Samsung 1TB SSD, 24" Samsung B2440 Display, Cooler Master MasterCase H500, Cooler Master 1000 Watt PSU, Win10, P3DV4.5 & 5.1, Logitech X52 Pro
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40624



WWW
« Reply #25 on: February 22, 2021, 03:19:50 PM »

PANC with P3Dv4.5 fixed SODE files were in backward.

So, again, it wasn't a GSX problem after all. What do you mean with "SODE files were in backward ?"

Quote
FSX still in question ... not resolved yet.

No difference between P3D and FSX from a GSX point of view. But the AFCAD files of the scenery can be different so, again, just one of the issues you had in this thread were a GSX problem, the FSX remaining issue is surely not related to GSX as well.
Logged

trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #26 on: February 23, 2021, 07:32:43 AM »

Just curious, did you place the line airport_visibility_z41 = 0 in CouatlAddons.INI under the [GSX] header or elsewhere like at the bottom of the file? I have it under [GSX] and it works for me.
Yes, I did and it didn't work ...
Patricio
Logged
trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #27 on: February 23, 2021, 07:39:37 AM »

PANC with P3Dv4.5 fixed SODE files were in backward.

So, again, it wasn't a GSX problem after all. What do you mean with "SODE files were in backward ?"

Quote
FSX still in question ... not resolved yet.

No difference between P3D and FSX from a GSX point of view. But the AFCAD files of the scenery can be different so, again, just one of the issues you had in this thread were a GSX problem, the FSX remaining issue is surely not related to GSX as well.
SODE-OFF.BAT and SODE-ON.BAT files I had to rename them the "OFF" to "ON" and the other file vice versa to get P3Dv4.5 working GSX as expected.
Yes, AFCAD from FSX and P3Dv4.5 PANC scenery are different.
For right now, I left FSX with the issue as is. Solution so far is to load other scenery first and then to load PANC. Or, to load PANC and to restart Couatl before continuing with the flight plan.
Patricio
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40624



WWW
« Reply #28 on: February 25, 2021, 05:34:58 PM »

Yes, I did and it didn't work ...

Why you keep repeating this, after it was obvious from your own screenshot IT DID WORK, and why you keep repeating this, when I clearly explained WHY I said it worked ? I'll repeat it again:

Quote
what you reported as a "bug" in GSX that you couldn't exclude Z41, wasn't true. The visibility WORKED, because GSX IS seeing PANC, as clearly indicated in the scenery editor page, which lists PANC as the active airport. So yes, visibility exclusions are working perfectly fine.

So, please, stop saying the GSX visibility "didn't work", because it did. If it really didn't work, GSX menu and the scenery editor would say your are located at Z41! Instead, PANC is listed, which proves the visibility exclusion WORKS.
Logged

trisho0
Full Member
***
Posts: 162


« Reply #29 on: February 26, 2021, 06:02:01 AM »

I apologize so sorry about this. I am trying to say "didn't work" I meant the jetways didn't go to dock doors regardless if the exclusion Z41 is added or not in CouatlAddons.INI file. I know GSX identified PANC but still "No Jetways Here".
Patricio
 
« Last Edit: Today at 12:51:54 AM by virtuali » Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!