Author Topic: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting  (Read 4216 times)

gd44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« on: February 14, 2021, 12:14:56 am »
Good Evening,

I'm having some issues with the night lighting and ground textures in P3D 5.1 HF1 - screenshot is attached, is there any fix for this issue?

Gregg


virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2021, 05:35:39 pm »
Are you using the full dynamic lights in the scenery options ?

gd44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2021, 10:12:46 pm »
Hey,

Yes, they are enabled via the You Control Menu and I’ve tried it with and without.

I’m also not using any shader modifications either if that helps.

G

gd44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2021, 06:05:34 pm »
Is there any update for this problem?

Gregg

gd44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2021, 11:07:53 am »
Thank You for your non-existent support.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2021, 04:32:06 pm »
Thank You for your non-existent support.

Fact is, there's nothing we can do about it. There's a known bug in P3D 5.1 that still is not completely fixed, that sometimes dynamic lights don't appear entirely, usually when moving from airport to airport. The suggested fix is to use an Effect controller, which we used, and several other developers has reported the same problem too.

gd44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2021, 12:36:36 pm »
Just an update for anyone else with this issue that also owns KORD.

This issue seems to resolve when both products are installed - LFSB on it's own, there is an issue.

G

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2021, 12:59:11 pm »
The issue has been fixed with the previous MSFS Hotfix that came out last week.

f.skywalker

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #8 on: July 15, 2021, 10:36:27 am »
In basel there is still the problem with dynamic light.
I am using P3D 5.2 HF1
The port buildings are still dark in the evening.
The RWY and taxiway lighting works.
I cannot understand why the buildings are not glowing from the inside. The airport looks bad in the evening. I also deactivated the people in the building. But they are always activated when I get to the airport.

I have the MFS 2020 Version installed. Maybe this will make the Problem


Thanks
Frank from EDDM

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #9 on: July 15, 2021, 02:14:37 pm »
As I've said in my previous reply, the issue is a P3D bug we cannot fix. The problem doesn't happen on the MSFS version.

B777ER

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 357
Re: P3D v5.1 HF1 - Dynamic Lighting
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2021, 01:10:10 am »
As I've said in my previous reply, the issue is a P3D bug we cannot fix. The problem doesn't happen on the MSFS version.

Yet other developers with top end scenery in P3D v5.2 have no issue with DL. Yet you want to take the easy way out rather than fix it but saying it's LM's fault. Yet I have plenty of scenery that does not have this issue. Just admit you can't be bothered to fix it. Pitiful...
Eric