Author Topic: DFW Jet-ways  (Read 1802 times)

USAIRBRO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
DFW Jet-ways
« on: January 03, 2021, 04:04:55 am »
I recently flew into DFW airport and I noticed there is only one jet-way. I have not changed or replaced the AFCAD in anyway. I am using Prepar 3D Version 3. I ran the FSDT live update twice, and received the same thing. Can any flightsimers help me out?

Smokeywood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2021, 04:30:20 am »
Greetings,

I would also like to add that suddenly all of my KDFW
jetways are now missing.

I downloaded a new installer from the FSDT web site and
reinstalled and ran the fsdt updater with no results.

I am interested to know what has changed in the latest
fsdt updater that may have caused this problem.

I have added nothing new to my system and had no problem
with the last time I used this airport which was on 12/17/2020

Something has somehow changed would appreciate
any suggestions on what may need to be done to correct.

I am using P3D v4.5 if this is any help
Thank you for the advice
Gene Miller
Windows 10 Home Edition, AMD FX 8370 8 Core Processor 4.5Gh
16.0 GB Ram, 64bit Operating System Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 video card

USAIRBRO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2021, 01:01:26 am »
This is what Virtuali sent me, I hope it helps you.

Be sure you remove any customization you might have done before we added SODE jetways from the %APPDATA%VirtualiGSX folder, any file with a name starting with KDFW*-xxxx.INI should be removed, then either choose "Restart Couatl" or just start the sim, if you removed the file when it wasn't open.

CactusDx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2021, 07:40:21 pm »
Thanks, I was having the same issue, and removing the file restored the jetways.

 ;D

Mike

DAL777-232

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2021, 12:09:15 am »
I looked in my computer for the following folder "%APPDATA%VirtualiGSX" but was not found
« Last Edit: October 19, 2021, 10:23:41 pm by virtuali »
SGT. Robert P Armstrong (Ret)

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41920
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2021, 10:24:20 pm »
I looked in my computer for the following folder "%APPDATA%VirtualiGSX" but was not found

Assuming what you looked for is exactly what you typed here, it's normal you won't find it, because you forgot the backslashes. It's

%APPDATA%\VIRTUALI\GSX

DAL777-232

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2021, 01:56:19 am »
After searching for this on my PC it has told me "No items match your search". So what do I need to do now.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2021, 07:03:53 am by virtuali »
SGT. Robert P Armstrong (Ret)

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 41920
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: DFW Jet-ways
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2021, 07:09:11 am »
After searching for this on my PC it has told me "No items match your search". So what do I need to do now.

Nobody said you had to "search" for this, as it were a filename. You just OPEN %APPDATA%\VIRTUALI\GSX and it will auto-magically open the right folder for you.

With "open", I mean either type that (and then Enter) in a Windows Explorer address bar OR type it (and then Enter) in the Search area right next to the Windows logo on the left of the screen.

the %APPDATA% ( or %PROGRAMDATA% or %LOCALAPPDATA% ) it's a standard Windows shortcut that will work on every PC to indicate folders that are depending on your user account so, instead of saying:

C:\Users\YOURSERNAME\AppData\Roaming, which might confuse you understanding "YOURUSERNAME" should be replaced with your user name, without even mentioning you might have installed Windows on a drive other than C:\

We can just say:

%APPDATA%

And will work everywhere, regardless of your user name or the letter of the disk you are booting Windows from.