FSDreamTeam forum
March 09, 2021, 06:54:43 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CTD 10 m before landing in GVA  (Read 784 times)
laking
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« on: December 28, 2020, 08:19:04 PM »

Hi,

2 times I had a CTD (terrain.dll) before landing on rwy 22/23 in GVA now.
I'am using p3d 5.1 HF1 and FS Labs A320 newest Version. I'm also using ORBX openLC Europe with actual Libraries.

I'dont have this issue at any other airport.

Please help me. Thanks
Stefan

Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40673



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2020, 11:51:11 AM »

Quote
2 times I had a CTD (terrain.dll) before landing on rwy 22/23 in GVA now.

Cannot reproduce the problem, as you can see in the video below: I flew from LFSB to LSGG with the Microsoft A321 imported from FSX, and no 3rd party Mesh or Landclass installed:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IaMz_hpTV5s" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IaMz_hpTV5s</a>

I'dont have this issue at any other airport.

Fact you don't have a crash anywhere else, doesn't mean the problem is caused by the airport.

A crash in terrain.dll usually means a problem with a Landclass or a Mesh in that area, maybe a missing/corrupted texture for a specific kind of Landclass the 3rd party product has redefined, that is not found elsewhere ( of the airports you tried ), and this can easily mislead you the airport has a problem, because you won't noticed it anywhere else.
Logged

laking
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2020, 08:00:27 PM »

What is your setting for 'autogen and scenery draw distance'?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40673



WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2020, 08:05:07 PM »

What is your setting for 'autogen and scenery draw distance'?

About 3/4 of maximum. Doesn't make any difference if I set to max, just lower fps.
Logged

Paolo1994
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2021, 04:59:54 AM »

What is your setting for 'autogen and scenery draw distance'?

About 3/4 of maximum. Doesn't make any difference if I set to max, just lower fps.

I haved the same problem with PMDG 737 NGXu itís a bug of the new frequency for the ILS22. I haved 2 Times the same error Terrain.dll
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40673



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2021, 10:36:43 AM »

After several test we had in private with laking, it has been established the crash in terrain.dll doesn't have anything to do with our scenery, and it happens ONLY when using OrbX, and user laking confirmed to me the crashes stopped if OrbX is disabled.
Logged

Brittanix
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2021, 02:33:15 PM »

After several test we had in private with laking, it has been established the crash in terrain.dll doesn't have anything to do with our scenery, and it happens ONLY when using OrbX, and user laking confirmed to me the crashes stopped if OrbX is disabled.

Thats interesting as this problem seems to occur with both the FSDT and the Aerosoft LSGG scenery.
Which part of Orbx is causing the issue? Did you deactivate openLC, Base or everything? Has this been passed on to Orbx,  as I can't find anything related on their forums?
I am currently avoiding LSGG as I too have CTD, especially when approaching from the south, between CBY and GVA VOR's. I too have Orbx packages installed.

Edit: I even had a CTD just flying past LSGG on a flight from LSZH to LEMG.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2021, 02:38:45 PM by Brittanix » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40673



WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2021, 03:03:16 PM »

Thats interesting as this problem seems to occur with both the FSDT and the Aerosoft LSGG scenery.

Further proving the problem is not in our scenery, since it's a bit difficult to believe another scenery for the same airport made by a different developer could possibly have the same problem. It's more likey a problem with OrbX in that area.

Quote
Which part of Orbx is causing the issue? Did you deactivate openLC, Base or everything?

We don't use OrbX, so we don't have anything installed, I'm relying on reports from user laking, who confirmed that after disabling something from OrbX ( not sure exactly what ), the crash went away.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!