Author Topic: CTD while overflying Geneva  (Read 4854 times)

gregoryv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
CTD while overflying Geneva
« on: November 21, 2020, 09:39:30 am »
Hello,
On yesterday flight from Zurich to Palma I got terrain.dll ctd while was overflying Geneva.
I did a few more flights with different p3d settings and still got ctd on exactly on the same point.
Then, I uninstalled Geneva scenery and did two more test flights on exactly the same route with same settings.
No CTD this time.
I am using p3d v5.0 hf2.
What can be a problem?
Thanks

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50741
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: CTD while overflying Geneva
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2020, 02:09:49 pm »
Be sure you use the latest P3D version, which is 5.1 HF1, then try again.

gregoryv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: CTD while overflying Geneva
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2020, 03:03:09 pm »
Thanks for your reply Umberto.
I still cannot update. Waiting for Fslabs :)

Is this issue related to not using latest p3d version?

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50741
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: CTD while overflying Geneva
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2020, 03:04:39 pm »
Is this issue related to not using latest p3d version?

No idea, since nobody ever reported it before but, since P3D 5.0 is not very stable, it might worth trying. FS Labs support 5.1, if not the Hotfix yet, so you might try with stock 5.1.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2020, 03:06:37 pm by virtuali »

gregoryv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: CTD while overflying Geneva
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2020, 06:36:42 pm »
Thanks Umberto.
Fslabs just released v5.1 sp1 versions.
I never had issues before p3d v5.1 and I was flying a lot on this area.
I will update.