FSDreamTeam forum
November 28, 2020, 09:52:11 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CTD while overflying Geneva  (Read 102 times)
gregoryv
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« on: November 21, 2020, 10:39:30 AM »

Hello,
On yesterday flight from Zurich to Palma I got terrain.dll ctd while was overflying Geneva.
I did a few more flights with different p3d settings and still got ctd on exactly on the same point.
Then, I uninstalled Geneva scenery and did two more test flights on exactly the same route with same settings.
No CTD this time.
I am using p3d v5.0 hf2.
What can be a problem?
Thanks
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40115



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2020, 03:09:49 PM »

Be sure you use the latest P3D version, which is 5.1 HF1, then try again.
Logged

gregoryv
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2020, 04:03:09 PM »

Thanks for your reply Umberto.
I still cannot update. Waiting for Fslabs Smiley

Is this issue related to not using latest p3d version?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40115



WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2020, 04:04:39 PM »

Is this issue related to not using latest p3d version?

No idea, since nobody ever reported it before but, since P3D 5.0 is not very stable, it might worth trying. FS Labs support 5.1, if not the Hotfix yet, so you might try with stock 5.1.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2020, 04:06:37 PM by virtuali » Logged

gregoryv
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2020, 07:36:42 PM »

Thanks Umberto.
Fslabs just released v5.1 sp1 versions.
I never had issues before p3d v5.1 and I was flying a lot on this area.
I will update. 
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!