FSDreamTeam forum
April 11, 2021, 02:24:40 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Whats is wrong? I see fingers but NOT terminal **SOLVED**  (Read 821 times)
apollo11
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« on: November 15, 2020, 05:33:41 PM »

I think there's something wrong with the authorizztion...also is it ok if I move the folder of LSZH into "One State" folder of MSFS, instead of leaving into the addon-<foldefr?
« Last Edit: November 15, 2020, 06:44:18 PM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40816



WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2020, 05:38:02 PM »

I think there's something wrong with the authorizztion...

Antivirus, most likely, see here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,24504.msg162582.html#msg162582

Quote
also is it ok if I move the folder of LSZH into "One State" folder of MSFS, instead of leaving into the addon-<foldefr?

Please don't do that, it will prevent you from getting updates. If the updater cannot verify your license, because it has been blocked, it won't be able to download extra files required by the scenery to show. The actual installation folder is not the issue.
Logged

apollo11
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2020, 06:01:53 PM »

did a clean re-install of LSZH into the proper folder...now works GFREAT!!! thanks a lot, I'll try it now...RESOLVED !!!
Logged
JQuarry
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2020, 12:23:05 AM »

I have the same problem and can't resolve it. Help, please.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40816



WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2020, 03:04:33 PM »

I have the same problem and can't resolve it. Help, please.

Has the installer created a shortcut to the scenery in the Community folder ?
Logged

JQuarry
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2020, 12:11:39 AM »

Yes - this looks OK.
Logged
JQuarry
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2020, 12:51:40 AM »

I have now worked out how to 'pause' my antivirus protection as well as Windows Defender and, hey presto, it all works perfectly.  Smiley
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40816



WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2020, 08:47:09 AM »

I was quite sure it was the antivirus...
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!