FSDreamTeam forum
November 28, 2020, 09:28:32 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Strange runway, taxiway textures and elevations  (Read 582 times)
Balogh Ádám
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« on: September 30, 2020, 09:34:40 PM »

Hello,

Just landed at KORD, and it looks like in the attached image. Last time I did not have such problems. I run the LiveUpdate once or twice since then, but no other changes. What can be wrong?


* 2020-9-30_21-24-53-737.jpg (658.96 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 58 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40115



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2020, 09:36:25 PM »

I don't understand your problem, if you are looking from top down view, it's normal you would see some flickering.
Logged

Balogh Ádám
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2020, 10:48:14 AM »

No, it is worse, the runways do not look as runways, and every ground texture is a mess.


* 2020-10-1_10-44-1-415.jpg (429.1 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 45 times.)
Logged
Balogh Ádám
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2020, 11:39:53 AM »

It seems that an uninstall and reinstall of the scenery solved the problem. Current version is now 1.4. The uninstalled version was 1.2. Why did AddOn Manager not update it automatically when running the update? What could have caused the problem?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40115



WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2020, 12:57:53 PM »

Why did AddOn Manager not update it automatically when running the update?

It should have.

Quote
What could have caused the problem?

No idea without being able to check your system before and after the update. The important thing is it works now.
Logged

skypilot65
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2020, 11:33:32 PM »

Same problem for me too. Do you want me to check anything before doing the uninstall/reinstall?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40115



WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2020, 01:15:26 AM »

Same problem for me too. Do you want me to check anything before doing the uninstall/reinstall?

Try an uninstall/reinstall first and see if it works.
Logged

keycnk
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2020, 07:40:57 PM »

I have had the same problem. I tried to uninstall and reinstall but it didn't help.  I had DD Chicago airports but I uninstalled them using Windows Program uninstaller and I have DD Chicago City,  could this be what's causing this problem.

Thanks,

Chuck
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!