Author Topic: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....  (Read 6158 times)

jwcruz825

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« on: September 05, 2020, 01:19:32 am »
i dont know why this problem its going on i did a live update and still the same
http://prntscr.com/ubt0l0
http://prntscr.com/ubt1b4

celin101

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2020, 02:40:20 pm »
Is HDR enabled?

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50444
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2020, 10:18:03 am »
We'll check this.

MrMeeb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2021, 01:40:47 am »
Has any progress been made with this? Installed it myself into the latest version of P3D v5, and I'm seeing the same thing  :)

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50444
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2021, 11:39:26 am »
We are starting working on the MSFS 2020 version of KCLT right now so, while we are at it, we'll take a look of that problem too.

VHHHflyer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
Re: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2021, 06:51:31 pm »
For me that only happens while using time preview. Once you select the time and let it load its normal. Not really a big deal.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50444
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: CLT problem.. V5 HF2 Welp....
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2021, 10:32:34 am »
For me that only happens while using time preview. Once you select the time and let it load its normal. Not really a big deal.

In that case, it's entirely normal, since lots of our sceneries are created programmatically, including loading different version of the object for day or night, which saves VRAM compared to standard methods ( at dusk/dawn both night and day textures are loaded together, but not if we can control the object creation and draw a completely different one in that case ), but during Time Preview, the simulator Time doesn't really change until is applied, so our code doesn't know if it's night or day until you Apply the time.