Author Topic: KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam  (Read 20506 times)

IOLIVARES

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam
« on: August 10, 2020, 04:09:53 pm »
Hi Guys, Good morning to all.  I hope everyone is doing well.

I downloaded the trial versiĆ³n of KIAH, however terminal buildings are not showing and it seems like another issue with the terrain.

Thanks in advance for your comments.

Regards,

Irvin O.


virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 42991
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2020, 10:06:40 pm »
Do you have the Addon Manager and the Couatl menus under the FSX "Addons" menu ?

IOLIVARES

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2020, 10:08:33 pm »
Thanks, yes Sir I do.

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 42991
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2020, 10:09:28 pm »
Is the Addon Manger showing KIAH as installed ?

IOLIVARES

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2020, 10:17:46 pm »
Yes, like this?



virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 42991
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: KIAH terminal buildings not showing in FSX Steam
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2020, 10:19:09 pm »
Yes, like this?

Your last screenshot shows your initial report of having both menus available wasn't accurate. You are missing the Couatl menu, so the scenery won't work.

 the thread named "Addon Manager not showing up in P3Dv4 **SOLVED**" thread lists all the known solutions for missing menu entries from the "Addons" menu:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,17484.msg122656.html#msg122656

Even if the title says P3D4, the solutions are valid for FSX as well.