FSDreamTeam forum
July 07, 2020, 04:01:07 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KORD v2 Ground issues  (Read 491 times)
caduvalle
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: June 16, 2020, 12:40:01 AM »

Hi,

I need help with my Chicago O'Hare scenery. The ground seems to be blury and with glitches as you can see in the pictures below.

https://snipboard.io/6PSdiZ.jpg
https://snipboard.io/ymYVEW.jpg
https://snipboard.io/Mw5P1R.jpg

I already tried:
* Run FSDT live update
* Reinstall

Nothing seems to solve this issue.

Can you help me?

Carlos

PS: My specs i9 9900K, RTX 2080ti, 32Gb RAM, 2Tb SSD running P3Dv4.5 HF2
« Last Edit: June 16, 2020, 10:27:00 PM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39120



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2020, 10:27:53 PM »

Have you installed something from OrbX ? If yes, be sure it's priority is set BELOW FSDT O'Hare and ( in general ) below any airports.
Logged

caduvalle
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2020, 08:06:06 PM »

Have you installed something from OrbX ? If yes, be sure it's priority is set BELOW FSDT O'Hare and ( in general ) below any airports.

Yes, I do have a lot of sceneries from Orbx.

They are already set to stay bellow all other sceneries as you can see:

https://snipboard.io/ui0YeR.jpg

All my non Orbx sceneries are above Bathymetry.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2020, 09:35:10 AM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39120



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2020, 09:37:28 AM »

Has Orbx finally started using the proper add-on.xml method ?

If yes, it means you can easily TEST the scenery with nothing from OrbX installed, if you use the OPTIONS->Add-on menu to temporarily turn all their scenery layers off. Do this, Exit the sim, restart it, so at least we would know if the problem is caused by some of those sceneries.
Logged

caduvalle
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2020, 12:36:31 AM »

Has Orbx finally started using the proper add-on.xml method ?

If yes, it means you can easily TEST the scenery with nothing from OrbX installed, if you use the OPTIONS->Add-on menu to temporarily turn all their scenery layers off. Do this, Exit the sim, restart it, so at least we would know if the problem is caused by some of those sceneries.

I disabled all my Orbx scenery, but KORD looks the same. It seems the issue is not related to Orbx.

https://snipboard.io/dnCHBN.jpg

https://snipboard.io/mbv32t.jpg

https://snipboard.io/tJ0szS.jpg

Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39120



WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2020, 02:15:32 PM »

Then the problem might be caused by one of the other non-default sceneries you have installed. Try to disable them all.
Logged

caduvalle
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2020, 10:51:54 PM »

Then the problem might be caused by one of the other non-default sceneries you have installed. Try to disable them all.

It won't be easy, but I'll try.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!