Author Topic: Error with bgmanx.dll on startup of FSX  (Read 4674 times)

avalon2862

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Error with bgmanx.dll on startup of FSX
« on: November 25, 2009, 09:59:54 pm »
HI there,

This morning, I reinstalled the 1.01 version of Bergen for FSX (using the updated FSDT installer) and I'm now getting an error message every time I start FSX (please see the attached screenshot) Basically it says:

------------------------------------------------------------
Flight Simulator has detected a problem with a third-party software program (add-on)
Name: bglmanx Dynamic Link Library
Version: 2,0,7,12
Company: VIRTUALI s.a.s.
File: bglmanx.dll

Do you want to run this software? (not recommended) Yes/No
------------------------------------------------------------

Even if I uninstall Bergen, I get the same error... I also tried installing the standalone Addon Manager, but get the same message. ???

If I click "No" it loads the sim without the Addon Manager.. but if I click "Yes" it seems to load everything fine as well, but the Addon Manager is active and seems to be working normally (I even used it to purchase Orlando X!)

I started FSX.. created a flight to start at Bergen and everything seemed to load OK.. no problems at all....

My question is.. how can I get rid of this error message on start-up?

Any help would be gratefully appreciated!

Thanks!
Alex
« Last Edit: November 25, 2009, 10:16:34 pm by virtuali »

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 46026
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Error with bgmanx.dll on startup of FSX
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2009, 10:17:07 pm »
It's the FSX bug of its trusting mechanism that has gone mad when you trusted a new module.

Try to do the same as in this thread here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=2358.0

avalon2862

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Error with bgmanx.dll on startup of FSX
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2009, 10:48:50 pm »
Hmmmm... very odd... I have every C9 and FSDT scenery for both FS9 and FSX and this is the first time I've run into this... I'll give it a try and report back if the problem persists.

Thanks for the quick response! ;D