Author Topic: GSX won’t install **SOLVED**  (Read 12151 times)

willnosm

Re: GSX won’t install **SOLVED**
« Reply #45 on: February 18, 2022, 01:08:36 pm »
Dear Kind sir,

bear in mind this is my first time installing GSX.

I make sure I had those md5 sum correct + run the program in administrator mode. it seem to install.

but opening up P3D, I don't see any indication of GSX menu or Anything GSX related in P3D addon menu ( I did see Addon Manager), Tried searching the forum, tried found shortkey Ctrl+J , Ctrl+F12 nothing happen.

Tried again to run FSDT Live Update and below the log:

Python 2.7.16 Stackless 3.1b3 060516 (default, Mar  9 2019, 21:32:11) [MSC v.1500 64 bit (AMD64)] wxPython 3.0.2.0
couatl v4.0 (build 4475)
log started on Fri Feb 18 12:03:44 2022

connecting to SimConnect...
connected to SimConnect
bglmanx non ready yet, waiting.
connected to bglmanx
View changed to Virtual Cockpit
View changed to Virtual Cockpit
Simulator version: 5 3 17 28160
Running in mode: Prepar3D v5 (bglmanx setting)
RunningMode::pathToInstalledPackages C:\Users\XXXX\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft Flight Simulator\Packages
Loading addons
Loading addon common
Added Menu Item "Couatl settings" (id 68)
Addon common loaded
Loading addon LiveUpdate
Added Menu Item "Couatl Live Update" (id 70)
Added Menu SubItem "Disable" (parentId 70, id 71)
Addon LiveUpdate loaded
requesting AddOn list to bglmanx
Failed SHA256

my comment , it probe my MSFS addon folder while I am installing GSX for P3D ?

Did it install correctly ? how do I make sure ? what is the indication of correct installation in P3D (shortcut/menu/etc) ? please elaborate.

Thanks & BR

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #46 on: February 18, 2022, 01:43:54 pm »
Did it install correctly ? how do I make sure ? what is the indication of correct installation in P3D (shortcut/menu/etc) ? please elaborate.