Author Topic: UTLive and FSDT KIAH  (Read 2787 times)

united1987

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
UTLive and FSDT KIAH
« on: April 30, 2020, 06:18:21 pm »
Im having issues at KIAH with my AI traffic not parking at the gates. in the screenshot you can see my ai now parks on the grass and sometimes in the middle of the taxiway. especially coming into KIAH for arrival. im already in the forums with flight1 to see but in that time i double checked the afcad file is up to date everything is where its suppose to and even uninstalled and reinstalled KIAH. any ideas to what mayeb could cause this would help me deeply thank you

joseph

cowings1588

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 333
Re: UTLive and FSDT KIAH
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2020, 07:19:26 am »
While you patiently wait for Virtuali to answer,  try this afcad update, see if it don't help in the mean time.. You know its been a long while since I actually used any AI other than the ones that supplement the ones that I fly with on vatsim that make up actual people flying airplanes..  But real people have actual control of those planes. So the AI is just to show what airline their flying. But I use to use the old Ulitmate Traffic before their was a live version..  So I'm not really sure how I could help except for just having you try out this updated afcad real quick.. not sure why they'd want to park in the grass. I know thats not helping your situation but until Virtually gets around to answering your question, I thought why not, lets try it for the heck of it. Atleast its something in the mean time..  You do know where to put that file right.. C:/x84 programs/addon manager/FSdreamteam/KIAH/drop it in the scenery folder, go back into your P3D or whatever flightsim your using, check it out and see if it didn't fix it first before, if it fix it, leave a note for Virtualli so he knows its no longer an issue, if not, then like before continually to wait, he's usually pretty quick to answer so it shouldn't take too long, I just thought while you wait, why not try that afcad and see if you just happen to have a defective one by chance.. Anything worth a try right, worst case scenerio you have to reinstall KIAH again or take the one I gave you out and put the other back in if you saved off to the side..
« Last Edit: May 01, 2020, 10:49:42 am by cowings1588 »
COA
Bill

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 42051
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: UTLive and FSDT KIAH
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2020, 02:36:22 pm »
Im having issues at KIAH with my AI traffic not parking at the gates.

If your AI density settings are too high, and there aren't enough parking spaces that can accept that plane, the AI will be stuck after landing, and would eventually disappear.

united1987

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: UTLive and FSDT KIAH
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2020, 07:22:36 pm »
Cowings1588 thank you very much for the afcad I will definitely give it a go. Virtuali my airport density in set to 40% .. terminal e is not even full nor c .. I never max out the settings when it comes to AI. But I’ll definitely try the afcad.. I see no other afcad that’s duplicated to KIAH that would probably cause this so giving it a shot could be the trick ... will update you guys on the status and if it fixed it

Thank you!

Dantheman77

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: UTLive and FSDT KIAH
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2022, 06:20:05 pm »
Was there ever a fix for this issue?

I did a flight into IAH last night and saw several planes (UAL 787, UAL 777 and an American Airbus which was parked through terminal A onto a service road) after landing that were parked on a taxiway.

There were several gates open, so the "Ai density" percentage should not matter.

I have never seen this before.

Normally if there are not enough gates, the AI just disappears after landing, very odd why they would just park on a taxiway..........

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 42051
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: UTLive and FSDT KIAH
« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2022, 03:35:01 pm »
Normally if there are not enough gates, the AI just disappears after landing, very odd why they would just park on a taxiway..........

Exactly. If airplanes are parked in the grass, it means you have another AFCAD in conflict, one coming from a different scenery or included with an AI traffic pack (the most common cause of conflicts), which you must remove. We surely haven't placed parking spots on grass.