FSDreamTeam forum
January 19, 2021, 12:21:21 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KLAX P3Dv5 bug  (Read 1410 times)
Tom340
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: April 18, 2020, 05:32:40 PM »

Hi, I think I found a bug on this scenery when you almost fly over the runway 25L thresold.... You can see the floating highway!


* 2020-4-18_17-30-27-238.jpg (397.54 KB, 2560x1361 - viewed 271 times.)
Logged
james008
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2020, 06:06:36 PM »

Hi, I think I found a bug on this scenery when you almost fly over the runway 25L thresold.... You can see the floating highway!

Same here. The highway "takes-off" and "lands" back again on the ground depending on your position and where are you looking for
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40432



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2020, 01:25:49 PM »

Tried that, but I cannot reproduce it:

https://youtu.be/C9aXm6NZzRc

Have you done a similar kind of approach ? I tried rotating the view a bit, but can't see the problem.
Logged

Tom340
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2020, 04:14:09 PM »

Tried that, but I cannot reproduce it:

https://youtu.be/C9aXm6NZzRc

Have you done a similar kind of approach ? I tried rotating the view a bit, but can't see the problem.

Hi Umberto, may I ask you what are your mesh resolution settings? By the way, I have also installed ORBX Global Base and OpenLC North America....
Logged
airbadger
Full Member
***
Posts: 139


« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2020, 11:53:55 PM »

Same issue here. https://imgur.com/a/uHxMMfd
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 704


« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2020, 10:46:30 AM »

I remember seeing that before as well, but haven't since updating to the most recent 5.1 HF1.
Logged
airbadger
Full Member
***
Posts: 139


« Reply #6 on: December 06, 2020, 03:19:43 PM »

I remember seeing that before as well, but haven't since updating to the most recent 5.1 HF1.

I'm on 5.1/HF1 as well
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40432



WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2020, 09:28:12 AM »

As I've said, I'm not able to reproduce it:

https://youtu.be/C9aXm6NZzRc

Logged

airbadger
Full Member
***
Posts: 139


« Reply #8 on: December 08, 2020, 09:16:50 PM »

As I've said, I'm not able to reproduce it:

https://youtu.be/C9aXm6NZzRc



Do you have any suggestions on where I can start to try reproducing it myself? What settings, scenery conflicts, etc. could be causing this?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40432



WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2020, 10:40:46 AM »

You might start with resetting your shaders, by removing this folder:

%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3d v5\Shaders

They will be recreated on the next startup, sometimes it fixes graphic issues. If that doesn't fix it, you might try resetting all your settings to default, by running the "Delete Generated Files" command in the P3D root.

This will reset all settings to default, so you'll likely see many questions about re-enabling your add-ons on the next start, at least the ones with their add-on.xml in the Documents folders, but you might have to reinstall\reconfigure those that don't or don't even use the add-on.xml method at all.
Logged

hornet5
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2021, 04:59:52 AM »

I'm also having the same issue. A popular youtuber (The Flight Simmer) has encountered it as well. I think FSDT should look more into it at this point.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40432



WWW
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2021, 01:29:48 PM »

I'm also having the same issue. A popular youtuber (The Flight Simmer) has encountered it as well. I think FSDT should look more into it at this point.

That only means both you and that popular youtuber must have the same problem, which cannot be replicated on a clean install, which is the only possible way to know for sure if the scenery itself has a problem, or it's something else that has been installed that is causing it, or some non-standard tweak, or anything else that is not related to the scenery.

I already indicated two different solutions:

- resetting the shaders

- temporarily disable every add-on, and see if the problem happens with nothing else installed, and re-enable them one by one, until you find the conflict.
Logged

Westcoastpilot
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2021, 01:20:21 AM »

I'm also having the same issue. A popular youtuber (The Flight Simmer) has encountered it as well. I think FSDT should look more into it at this point.

That only means both you and that popular youtuber must have the same problem

Actually I'm having the same problem on a fresh install of P3Dv5 as well.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40432



WWW
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2021, 07:04:11 PM »

Actually I'm having the same problem on a fresh install of P3Dv5 as well.

As I've said, I cannot reproduce it ( and I posted a video about it), there must be something different, maybe in your graphic settings, tweaks, etc. If you could post your graphic setting in P3D 5 ( which version *exactly* ), I might try to reproduce it with those.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!