FSDreamTeam forum
December 02, 2020, 08:20:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Custom passenger loading areas ?  (Read 958 times)
teisco
Newbie
*
Posts: 44


« on: January 24, 2020, 06:14:24 PM »

Want to make passengers or crew load into a certain area,,,can I change this or mod this somehow?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40166



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2020, 02:57:53 AM »

Please clarify what do you mean.
Logged

teisco
Newbie
*
Posts: 44


« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2020, 06:58:16 PM »

A2A B-17

I am trying to get crew to go up into the bottom crew hatch of the A2A B-17. I can and have adjusted the location of the entry hatch with your great software but cannot find out how to produce a small ladder or stairs to this entry.

When in sim I select boarding and open that new entry hatch and it then states that no ladder or stairs are present so I will not see passengers.

If I can get a ladder or stairs into this new hatch entry area I think I can load crew this way but need to know how. In the modify plane window I can see no way and also in the modify airport window no is present.





Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40166



WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2020, 12:53:21 PM »

You placed the door position on ground, so GSX cannot find any stairs. You must set the door pointer in the correct position, on the actual door location, in 3d coordinates, including height.
Logged

teisco
Newbie
*
Posts: 44


« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2020, 05:52:19 PM »

Thanks,,,I missed that part..
Logged
teisco
Newbie
*
Posts: 44


« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2020, 06:20:57 PM »

Ok found out how to move the blue box up but how far up? Also set it for "embeded stairs" and it states that I can mod them in the "Editor" but so far have not found that part of the "Editor"

It shows the crew going to the hatch now but they stop there but no stairs so do not climb.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40166



WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2020, 06:51:45 PM »

Ok found out how to move the blue box up but how far up?

To the actual door location, of course. Where else ?

Quote
Also set it for "embeded stairs" and it states that I can mod them in the "Editor" but so far have not found that part of the "Editor"

If you enabled the embedded stairs, they will appear after their door, by cycling to the next door.
Logged

teisco
Newbie
*
Posts: 44


« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2020, 07:08:15 PM »

Thanks,,your really a great help in this endeavor ,,,,,,,,,,,but now I get an error

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!