FSDreamTeam forum
April 01, 2020, 12:31:33 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CYVR Terminals Missing after running Live Update  (Read 698 times)
kiekar
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« on: January 08, 2020, 09:19:36 PM »

Hello,

Just ran FSDT Live Update prior to running P3Dv4 and now I have no terminals showing at CYVR except for the jetways.

After rebooting my computer and starting P3D a error message popped up.

couatl v3.2 (build 4292)
panic log started on Wed Jan  8 13:31:07 2020

problem raised by addon <unknown>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File ".\common\dynamicShadows.py", line 135, in refreshObjects
  File ".\common\dynamicShadows.py", line 66, in foreachObject
  File ".\common\dynamicShadows.py", line 135, in <lambda>
  File ".\common\dynamicShadows.py", line 184, in setSunAngle
NameError: global name 'isP3D2orMore' is not defined
{'Airport': 'CYVR', 'User Pos': (49.198565243778006, -123.17395981666179, 8.72311 m, 4.45611 m, 178.00000810700706)}

« Last Edit: January 08, 2020, 10:38:57 PM by virtuali » Logged

FSX Deluxe, Win7x 64, I7 920 OC 4.2, Muskin 6gb 6-7-6-48, Asus P6T Deluxe V2, EVGA GTX 570
Darcy13
Newbie
*
Posts: 34


« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2020, 09:57:51 PM »

Me too!! 

Darcy
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37918



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2020, 10:52:35 PM »

Fixed by running the Live Update again now.
Logged

Darcy13
Newbie
*
Posts: 34


« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2020, 11:34:34 PM »

Thank you working now.

Darcy
Logged
kiekar
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2020, 03:04:54 AM »

Quote
Fixed by running the Live Update again now.

Thanks for the quick fix.

Karl
Logged

FSX Deluxe, Win7x 64, I7 920 OC 4.2, Muskin 6gb 6-7-6-48, Asus P6T Deluxe V2, EVGA GTX 570
Llondon
Newbie
*
Posts: 25



« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2020, 12:05:42 AM »

Today I updated and CYVR has no terminal selection. I chose gate 39 and the jetway is misaligned and previous jet way customizations are missing.


* Gate 39.JPG (163.85 KB, 1407x821 - viewed 37 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37918



WWW
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2020, 04:52:43 PM »

Today I updated and CYVR has no terminal selection. I chose gate 39 and the jetway is misaligned and previous jet way customizations are missing.

The problem doesn't have anything to do with GSX, CYVR or the Live Update.

When the gate positions don't match, it's usually a problem caused by another AFCAD in conflict. The most common cause of conflicts are those AFCAD supplied with AI traffic products, which are supposed to be used only if you use the default scenery, but must be removed if you have an addon.

You can use the free Simple Airport Scanner utility to search for duplicates AFCAD:

http://www.scruffyduck.org/simple-airport-scanner/4584282795

Or check the name of the AFCAD used by GSX in the parking customization page.
Logged

Llondon
Newbie
*
Posts: 25



« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2020, 05:22:47 PM »

This issue was only evident after FSDT update. I re-installed CYVR and the issue went away.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37918



WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2020, 05:52:47 PM »

I re-installed CYVR and the issue went away.

Our installer places the scenery on top of the Scenery Library, so now has an higher priority to the conflicting file that was causing this. You still have the conflicting file, but if the airport is on an higher layer, it won't cause problems.

It's common knowledge that airports should always stay on top of everything else, which is where our installers place them by default. If you move them, or install other non-airport products that force themselves on an higher layer, you should move the airports back on top.

Or, of course, find the cause of the conflict, remove the AFCAD, so the layering will matter less.
Logged

Llondon
Newbie
*
Posts: 25



« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2020, 02:02:31 AM »

The solution I found was to change the library insertion point in Orbx Central to after Fs Dream Team. See attached.


* Orbx.JPG (333.2 KB, 2901x1214 - viewed 26 times.)
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 641


« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2020, 06:35:29 AM »

 The Orbx library insertion points have always been very important to set correctly. FTX airports and regions you want to have set below your bottom-most addon airport and the ORBX Open LC to be below the FTX airports and regions. Once it's done you shouldn't have to ever set or mess with layers again.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!