FSDreamTeam forum
January 27, 2020, 10:01:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KLAS activation issues.  (Read 390 times)
RobC
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« on: August 25, 2019, 04:59:10 AM »

 Hello all, I have a new installation of P3Dv4 and all scenery, so as is always the case I had issue with Orbx blah blah, so I did all those fixes.

 BUT now I have an issue that I just noticed, the scenery IS activated (di a deactivate and reactivate to make sure) BUT every time I load up the scenery it tells me that my trial period has started?

I double checked and the scenery IS activated. Any ideas?

thanks



* active2.jpg (121.41 KB, 852x655 - viewed 48 times.)

* active.jpg (22.05 KB, 829x505 - viewed 41 times.)

* 2019-8-24_22-47-41-12.jpg (359.23 KB, 2560x1017 - viewed 37 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37526



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2019, 03:07:54 PM »

Is the scenery listed as "Active" after a new simulator session ?
Logged

RobC
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2019, 03:27:34 PM »

 Hello virtuali,

 You mean like after a time period? How long should I fly?

 I have it uninstalled right now as I didn't want anything to go wrong, but it still says "Activated not installed" or "Registered not installed" something like that so the key is still active.

I will reinstall it today and try a flight, how long of a session should I fly? Do I just keep flying till I get a message about trial expiring?

thanks for the help man.

I checked my other airports KLAX, Charlotte, Louisville, yada yada, and so far those seem to be ok. BUT it did tell me I had to activate XPOI and I don't have it installed yet? This addon manager is strange.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37526



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2019, 03:31:16 PM »

You mean like after a time period? How long should I fly?

No, at soon the simulator starts.
Logged

RobC
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2019, 04:32:52 PM »

 Yes, that screenshot was taken on the runway of KLAS during a flight session.

At no time does the addon manager tell me that the addon is not valid/registered. I just keep getting the banner that the trial period has started while in the sim window.
Logged
Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2019, 10:06:13 PM »

Yes, that screenshot was taken on the runway of KLAS during a flight session.

At no time does the addon manager tell me that the addon is not valid/registered. I just keep getting the banner that the trial period has started while in the sim window.

Mine does the same sometimes telling me the trial period has started and when I go to the addon manager it says it's registered.
Are your gate jetways working and animating? Mine are still broken.
Logged
RobC
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2019, 01:11:25 AM »

 That I don't know as I uninstalled the scenery for the time being.

 The jetways were raised above the airport but I had to run the airport elevation tool in GSX, and now that is fixed.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!