FSDreamTeam forum
October 19, 2019, 05:13:00 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Has KORD V2 been released  (Read 653 times)
jg7xman
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« on: August 20, 2019, 03:25:03 PM »

Or did I miss the release?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2019, 11:13:06 PM »

Very close, 99% this week.
Logged

jg7xman
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2019, 11:34:37 PM »

What! First Moses, now this?  Grin
« Last Edit: August 20, 2019, 11:39:15 PM by jg7xman » Logged
Alabamaboy
Newbie
*
Posts: 15


« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2019, 08:26:38 PM »

Will there ever be an update to the fsx version
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2019, 11:04:28 PM »

Will there ever be an update to the fsx version

No, we said in back in July 2017, we wouldn't do any airports for FSX anymore:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,16116.0.html
Logged

mseder
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2019, 02:04:50 PM »

Hi

I'm running FSX and I really get confused here.

In May I bought the "FSDREAMTEAM - CHICAGO O'HARE INTL V2 FSX P3D FS2004" from SimMarket.
But I  can't register it. "Not installed in the scenery library" which is not true.
It's in the fsx Scenery library and also in the runways.txt referring to
"ProgramFiles\Addon Manager\Addon Manager\fsdreamteam\OHAREX\scenery\AP_KORD.bgl"

1 In the Addon Manager - FSDT - Ohare V2 I enter the password (FSDTORDX...) I got when I purchased it followed by "Contacting Activation Server ...
2 The License Wizard shows up telling me no license key was found and ask me to enter an activation Key, I enter the only thing I've got so far from Simmarket "FSDTORDX..."
3 "Not a valid license key"  (QLM Error)

I've run the FSDT update twice, no change.
My other products are registered correct including the previous version of O'Hare. (has the same key as the O'Hare V2... should it?)

Where did it go wrong? (Firewall turned off)

Mats
« Last Edit: September 09, 2019, 03:53:15 PM by mseder » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2019, 11:10:41 PM »

In May I bought the "FSDREAMTEAM - CHICAGO O'HARE INTL V2 FSX P3D FS2004" from SimMarket.
But I  can't register it. "Not installed in the scenery library" which is not true.

It's possible you FSX registry keys are pointing to the wrong folder, confusing our software. You you don't say which FSX version you use, standard or Steam ? Or both ?


Quote
1 In the Addon Manager - FSDT - Ohare V2 I enter the password (FSDTORDX...) I got when I purchased it followed by "Contacting Activation Server ...
2 The License Wizard shows up telling me no license key was found and ask me to enter an activation Key, I enter the only thing I've got so far from Simmarket "FSDTORDX..."
3 "Not a valid license key"  (QLM Error)

You are not supposed to see the License Wizard. That only comes if a firewall or antivirus is blocking online access to the activation server and not just the QLM (which is the newest one),  but also the Esellerate one, which is up until the end of the month.

If you can connect to either of the two activation servers, both will surely activate your Esellerate key, QLM/Soraco because we have uploaded all the old Esellerate keys to it, and Esellerate because of is still up, the software will try to connect to both servers before giving up.

If no connection can be established, the License Wizard will come, and that doesn't know how to activate an Esellerate key without the server, so it will always say "invalid".

So, your options are:

1) Fix your firewall problem, so the activation will be automatic, without the License Wizard. This is of course the normal and best option

OR

2) Use the Self-help site in the FAQ:

https://qlm1.net/virtualisoftware/qlmcustomersite/

insert your email, and it will email the new QLM/Soraco key which associated to your old Esellerate key. This can be activated by the License Wizard even if your firewall/antivirus is blocking the connection to the activation server.
Logged

mseder
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2019, 12:05:52 AM »

Hi

I'm running FSX Standard

I asked for my activation key to be mailed. In the mail it refers only to ONE O'hare product, version 1.
And when I entered the activation key in that wizard (registering Chicago Ohare V2)  it said it was invalid. it does not correspond to version 1.0 though I'm choosing V2!

In my simmarket order list it says "FSDREAMTEAM - CHICAGO O'HARE INTL V2 FSX P3D FS2004"
In the AddOn manager it looks like I have both 1.0 and V2

Product
-------
Chicago Ohare
Chicago Ohare V2

The first one is active, the second one is the one I try to register etc.

Really confusing

And I'm having my Firewall down all the time?
« Last Edit: September 10, 2019, 12:31:08 AM by mseder » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2019, 12:14:26 AM »

In my simmarket order list it says "FSDREAMTEAM - CHICAGO O'HARE INTL V2 FSX P3D FS2004" And also in the features for this product it says: "New version 2.0 - Updated Runway 9L/27R"

That's version 2.0 of the old 2011 version, which is the only one available for FSX.

Quote
In the AddOn manager it also looks like I have both 1.0 and V2

That's the V2 version, which is a new scenery we just released, which works for P3D4 only. That's not what you bought.

Quote
The first one is active, the second one is the one I try to register etc.

That's the issue, you already activated the correct scenery, V2 is just for P3D4 and it has a different serial key and cannot activated with your key, which is for the 2011 version. I agree it's a bit confusing so, we'll probably have to disable V2 from FSX, since you cannot install it there.

Logged

mseder
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2019, 12:33:56 AM »

OK

So the first version in my Add On manager is actually a V2 for the FSX and so I then already have the latest FSX version installed.

Thanks!

Mats
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2019, 12:40:32 AM »

So the first version in my Add On manager is actually a V2 for the FSX and so I then already have the latest FSX version installed.

Yes, we released version 2.0 of the original O'Hare in 2011, and it was a free update. You bought it in May, so it's the last version for FSX.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!