FSDreamTeam forum
January 28, 2020, 10:31:45 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: KLAS FSX Jetways not operating  (Read 959 times)
Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« on: August 18, 2019, 06:15:35 PM »

Fresh install of FSX, GSX, FSDT KLAS, KLAX and KDFW on Windows 10.
KLAS Jetways not animating / operating.
LAX and DFW work perfectly.
I get a message at KLAS that the jetway is operating but it doesn't move and the de-boarding passengers are walking down an invisible jetway as if the jetway was there.
I reinstalled GSX and KLAS to no avail.

Please advise as to a solution.

Thank you.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37535



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2019, 10:31:10 PM »

Be sure you remove a GSX .INI customization file you made for KLAS in the past, before we added SODE jetways, because that would prevent for our own customization to work, so you won't see the new jetways.

Remove any file for KLAS in the %APPDATA%\Virtuali\GSX folder, if you have any.
Logged

Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2019, 11:54:16 PM »

The only file in there was a Folder named Texture and it was empty.

To be clear- The jetways are visible- they just will not move.
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 625


« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2019, 01:08:09 AM »

 What key commands are you using to get the jetways to move?
Logged
Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2019, 01:19:17 AM »

I use the GSX menu and the various drop downs.
Logged
Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2019, 04:07:27 PM »

Also not seeing any American Airlines ground equipment available on the drop down at KLAS.
Logged
Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2019, 06:38:04 PM »

Hello?  Huh
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37535



WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2019, 07:01:11 PM »

What's your question ? The supposed lack of AA in the GSX customization option ? It's surely there, are you sure you checked ? Which simulator you use ?
Logged

Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2019, 07:52:11 PM »

See my first post in this thread.
FSX- New Install- No other scenery in the area- only KLAS.
Jetways not animating.
AA missing from menu.
KLAX and KDFW work perfectly.
Only KLAS has these issues.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37535



WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 28, 2019, 08:09:31 PM »

First, in FSX it's normal the operator selection drop-down to be unavailable, since that's only possible with P3D4.

About jetwyas not moving, I tried a random parking ( A7 ) and it worked straight away, see the attached screenshot.


* klas_jetways_ok.jpg (246.5 KB, 1280x853 - viewed 45 times.)
Logged

Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2019, 08:18:32 PM »

Southwest, Spirit, United etc are all available when GSX asks what equipment to use.
AA is not included in that selection.
It may work on your sim but it is not working on mine.
As I mentioned- LAX and DFW work perfectly, why not LAS?
Logged
Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #11 on: August 28, 2019, 08:57:48 PM »

GSX is telling Me " Jetway in Operation" and "Jetway Operation Completed" yet the Jetway has not moved and is still in its parked position.
What can cause this?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37535



WWW
« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2019, 09:11:22 PM »

Southwest, Spirit, United etc are all available when GSX asks what equipment to use.

That's what you are supposed to have. Operators in GSX are assigned to an airport using a scoring rule, and AA apparently has a lower score at KLAS than the others.

Quote
AA is not included in that selection. It may work on your sim but it is not working on mine.

I never claimed to have AA at KLAS on my system. You said it wasn't there on the drop-down selection, but that's because you have FSX, so you cannot change it as easily as P3D4 users, but nowhere I said you are supposed to see AA on the operator choice menu, which is another thing than the drop-down customization, which would allow you to *change* an operator, but not in FSX.

Quote
As I mentioned- LAX and DFW work perfectly, why not LAS?

KLAS works too, that's why I posted a screenshot.

Quote
GSX is telling Me " Jetway in Operation" and "Jetway Operation Completed" yet the Jetway has not moved and is still in its parked position.

Have you seen the menu which asked which jetway should connect to which door ?
« Last Edit: August 28, 2019, 11:02:31 PM by virtuali » Logged

Candler
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2019, 09:16:57 PM »

Quote
KLAS works too, that's why I posted a screenshot.

No it doesn't- that's why I'm asking for support. What could cause lax and dfw to work properly but not las?

Quote
Have you seen the menu which asked which jetway should connect to which door ?

Yes
« Last Edit: August 28, 2019, 11:02:37 PM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37535



WWW
« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2019, 11:01:31 PM »

No it doesn't- that's why I'm asking for support. What could cause lax and dfw to work properly but not las?

Yes it does, and please stop insisting it doesn't. At least try to say: why KLAS doesn't work ON MY SYSTEM ONLY ? Have you seen other users reporting jetways not moving at KLAS so far ? I haven't, so it must be something wrong on your system.

Quote
Yes

Then the problem might possibly be related to an issue with SODE, since the actual movement is handled by it, not GSX or the scenery. I asked if you saw that menu, to be sure the jetway was in fact handled by SODE and, if you see that menu, it means GSX has received confirmation from SODE the jetways is fine, and CAN connect to your airplane.

Check the SODE log in the SODE Platform Manager, maybe you'll find something there which might help.

Also, be sure you have the "Advanced Animations" setting enabled, but I doubt this is the problem, because if it was, you wouldn't see jetways moving anywhere.
Logged

Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!