Author Topic: Jetways won't return???  (Read 2708 times)

Capt. Forry

Jetways won't return???
« on: August 11, 2019, 01:20:24 am »
Hello, I had downloaded the trial version of the ground services, and it worked for a while, but then, the jetways became invisible although i could still see the people walking through them. However, i just tried to uninstall it and now it won't show the default jetways. Even though The programs and features section of my control panel says that GSX is uninstalled. Please help!!!

Captain Kevin

• Beta tester
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Re: Jetways won't return???
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2019, 02:12:01 am »
I'm assuming this is GSX level 2 you're talking about here. Did you set it to put the default jetways back in BEFORE you uninstalled it?
Captain Kevin

Capt. Forry

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2019, 01:52:19 pm »
Ummm, i didnt know howto do that....Im very new to GSX so any help or suggestions you might have would be great.

Captain Kevin

• Beta tester
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2019, 02:50:21 pm »
Since you already uninstalled GSX, at this point, all I can suggest is to re-install it and see what happens.
Captain Kevin

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2019, 10:22:29 pm »
I'm assuming this is GSX level 2 you're talking about here. Did you set it to put the default jetways back in BEFORE you uninstalled it?

There's no need to, the uninstaller will of course put the original jetways back in place.

fernandito

« Reply #5 on: August 19, 2019, 02:34:49 am »
1. In my case I was successful to get GSX to work with PD3v4.5 but it will not work on the FSX:SE. Menu now shows on the Addon Manager on PD3.4.5 but all gates previously set do not show.