FSDreamTeam forum
October 30, 2014, 04:09:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: KIAH has been released!
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Green Terminal lights  (Read 3268 times)
Thunderbird Fan
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« on: August 29, 2009, 02:08:25 AM »

I was tooling around Vegas and when I pulled up to the gate I noticed that all of the upper terminal post lights are green. Everything else around the airport looked fine and it wasn't like that the last time I loaded it up. Any Suggestions? uninstall/reinstall?
Logged
JFKpilot
Full Member
***
Posts: 194



« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2009, 06:31:17 AM »

I don't think there's anything wrong with the installation. Look at a shot from the Avsim review of KLAS (fsx), the lights have the greenish glow -- is this what you see?
Nevertheless the color seems a bit off compared to the real thing (unless they changed it after the photo was taken in 2006).


* NIGHT5.jpg (202.72 KB, 800x452 - viewed 335 times.)

* 81990_1148219016.jpg (256.84 KB, 1024x702 - viewed 335 times.)
« Last Edit: August 29, 2009, 06:42:12 AM by JFKpilot » Logged

Flight is the only truly new sensation than men have achieved in modern history.  -James Dickey
Thunderbird Fan
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2009, 10:36:42 AM »

Quote
the lights have the greenish glow -- is this what you see?

Yep that is it. Just didn't remember it being that color before. Well I just had a bday so I guess the memory is the first thing to go. Tongue
Logged
wideloadwhitford
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 259



« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2009, 09:02:13 PM »

its something to do with your HALO.bmp
Logged

Windows XP 32
E7400 OC 3.2Ghz cooled w/Arctic 7 Pro
320 Seagate 250 SATA Backup
4G Gskill 800
EVGA 9800GTX+ 512 MB
Maugust330
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2010, 08:33:36 PM »

just wondering if anyone has found a fix for this? i've even gone as far as restoring all of the fs9 textures. and i still have grenn lights at KLAS and KFLL.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 16938



WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2010, 09:35:18 PM »

There's nothing to fix in the scenery, this is how KLAS looks. As another poster said, the issue has been created by another addon that replaced the default light textures. The fact that it appeared as being green on Avsim review, simply means the reviewer had the same issue on his system.

I think the texture that has been replaced is fx_2.bmp in the Effects folder.


* KLAS_lights_ok.jpg (51.02 KB, 920x688 - viewed 287 times.)
Logged

Maugust330
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2010, 12:05:50 AM »

thank you that was the correct file. problem fixed
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!