FSDreamTeam forum
December 16, 2019, 08:16:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KIAH groundmarkings disappear  (Read 418 times)
peter w
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« on: July 16, 2019, 02:00:28 PM »

hi, i noticed a very strange texture behavior at kiah when i taxi on taxiway NA with Aerosoft Airbus. almost all taxilines and groundmarkings disappear when i taxing through this area with the cockpit view. only when i zoom in the markings appear again. if i continue taxi towards the terminal side, suddenly from a certain point, all markings are normal again even from the standard view. I don't know if other areas at the airport are also affected, i noticed only there.
any idea what causes this?
regards peter


* 2019-7-16_13-23-6-188.jpg (91.72 KB, 766x431 - viewed 56 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37016



WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2019, 03:59:46 PM »

This is normal, it's an fps optimization, which is only visible at very wide zoom settings.
Logged

peter w
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2019, 04:36:01 PM »

ok thanks! what options do i have? if i zoom in, i can't see the instruments anymore
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37016



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2019, 04:37:40 PM »

Do you use a very wide screen ? Which resolution you use ?
Logged

peter w
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2019, 07:59:46 PM »

I use 1366x768 , 16:9
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 37016



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2019, 10:48:28 PM »

I use 1366x768 , 16:9

That's a bit low, since LOD switching is also affected by the overall resolution, and we kind of optimized the scenery for a 1080p display. The issue is, those users with low res display are typically those that could benefit more from any fps optimization.

Have you tried zooming in just a little bit ( by pressing Shift +, to go in in smaller zoom increments )  ? Maybe you can find a setting that is high enough to let the markings appear, and still be able to read the instruments.
Logged

peter w
Newbie
*
Posts: 25


« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2019, 10:02:19 AM »

i didn't notice a performence improvement compared to the area close in front of the terminal for example, where all markings are visible. only if i zoom in to 0.80 markings are visible again on taxiway NA. This is how the cockpit view looks then unfortunately.

regards peter


* 2019-7-16_13-23-21-276a.jpg (87.18 KB, 766x431 - viewed 52 times.)
« Last Edit: July 17, 2019, 10:59:56 AM by peter w » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!