FSDreamTeam forum
November 19, 2019, 12:32:39 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Boarding/unboarding issue with double jetways  (Read 220 times)
Dan
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: September 09, 2019, 11:46:24 AM »

Hi,

When I use double jetways with PMDG777/747 (P3D4), the boarding/unboarding phase (load and passengers) reaches 100% but GSX cannot recognize the boarding/unboarding completed. I can hear the sound of people walking inside every jetway, but I have to restart couatl to proceed with pushback.

I didn't do any modification of gsx config file of PMDG 747/777

If I use only one jetway for boarding/unboarding, everything works well.

Do you know how to solve this issue?

Thank You,

Daniele
« Last Edit: September 09, 2019, 03:06:00 PM by Dan » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36640



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2019, 11:48:26 AM »

We'll check this.
Logged

Dan
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2019, 08:31:48 AM »

Hi,

Any news about this issue?

Thank you!

Daniele
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36640



WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2019, 10:58:45 AM »

I've checked and no, it doesn't happen here. Tried with 450 passengers at KORD C16 with both jetways docked, doing Deboarding, Boarding and Pushback in this order.

Note that, on Deboarding, after all passengers has exited the plane, the crew and then the pilots will have to get out as well, so it will take some extra minutes *after* the passengers count is complete before Deboarding is really done. You'll see a message "Crew deboarded", then "Pilots Deboarded" and finally "Deboarding Complete".
Logged

Dan
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2019, 05:22:24 PM »

Hi,

Yes for Deboarding you have to wait. Unfortunately, the problem is still there for me. Could you please check again using another airport with GSX configuration (for example limc with cartanya config)? I cannot find the reason of the problem.

Thank you,

Daniele
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!