FSDreamTeam forum
October 21, 2019, 07:59:34 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Missing Jetways  (Read 498 times)
Flyboy85
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« on: June 11, 2019, 02:13:19 AM »

I have no idea whatís going on.  I have KJFKv2.  All of a sudden, I loaded it earlier, and no jetways were visible.  I tried restarting FSX, uninstalling and reinstalling the product, and updating couatl.

Please help.  Thatís my most commonly used airport.

Thank-you.
Logged
Flyboy85
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2019, 12:56:49 PM »

As of today, many terminal buildings are not showing up at numerous FSDT and Flightbeam airports.  Jetways that do show up do not respond to commands.

Iím getting very frustrated.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2019, 08:26:55 PM »

- Configure the antivirus to exclude the whole Addon Manager folder from scanning.

- Restart Windows

- Run the FSDT Live Update
Logged

Flyboy85
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2019, 09:08:41 PM »

Iím not finding a folder called addon manager anywhere on my computer...

Marc
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2019, 11:20:52 PM »

Iím not finding a folder called addon manager anywhere on my computer...

Tt's the folder you chose to install FSDT into. By default it's in Program Files (x86)\Addon Manager but, of course, if you changed it, you surely must know where it is.
Logged

Flyboy85
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2019, 11:34:26 PM »

 OK. I was looking in the wrong place. Iím following your instructions now.
Logged
Flyboy85
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2019, 12:16:16 AM »

The following screen comes up when I open FSX.

Here are the contents of the log.


couatl v3.2 (build 4231)
panic log started on Tue Jul  9 18:09:19 2019

problem raised by addon <unknown>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 48, in loadAddons
  File "<string>", line 37, in importAndCreateInstance
  File ".\common\__init__.py", line 141, in <module>
  File ".\common\sceneryAddOn.py", line 4, in <module>
ImportError: No module named sceneryAddOnMulti
{}


Please advise.

Marc


* FSDT1.jpg (432.03 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 32 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2019, 12:18:16 AM »

As I've said:

- Configure the antivirus to exclude the whole Addon Manager folder from scanning.

- Restart Windows

- Run the FSDT Live Update. If you haven't done it already, do it now.
Logged

Flyboy85
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2019, 12:26:09 AM »

I did all the steps youíve told me.  Iím running the updater a second time.

Iím getting frustrated.

Marc
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36400



WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2019, 12:46:45 AM »

I can only repeat and confirm that problem is fixed by running the Live Update, after being sure nothing is interfering with it, antivirus, firewall, everything that can affect downloads.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!