FSDreamTeam forum
June 19, 2019, 10:09:51 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: (HELP) KJFK Jetways misplaced  (Read 156 times)
rafael_fsx
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: June 06, 2019, 06:12:32 PM »

Hello!

Yesterday, I was about to simulate a flight from JFK to FRA (DLH401) following the same schedule (Terminal 1 - Gate 5) of the flight provided by FlightAware.

So, I realized all Terminal 1 jetways are misplaced and also doesn't match the real life, which every gate has two jetways, but mine shows only one in some gates. Besides, they are not aligned properly with their bridges as shown below:

This is the real image I got using maps.


The other ones are mine:



Even the safe dock is misplaced. It its floating.



Only terminal 1 is wrong. The other ones are fine! I also have KLAX and both GSX from you! I never saved or had any GSX Level 2 profile with custom jetways or similar in any airport.  So it is not profile conflict.

BTW, my computer is brand new. I installed everything from zero. I downloaded from the website, installed and activated. There's no second AFCAD or anything else. Simple as that.

I also ran Live Update many times trying to fix and also checked to override the current AFCAD to the new one. Nothing happened.

Could you help me to solve the problem? Will you release any KJFK update soon or even GSX?

Thank you!


My simulator:
P3D v4.5 (hotfix 1)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34335



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2019, 02:59:36 PM »

- Be sure you run the FSDT Live Update

- Be sure you haven't created a "dontupdate" file, to PREVENT the Live Update to update the scenery.

- Be sure you don't have a GSX customization you made/downloaded for JFK in the %APPDATA%\Virtuali folder.
Logged

rafael_fsx
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2019, 12:32:32 AM »

Yes, I did everything. Even uninstalling and deleting all the folders and register but it doesn't work.

I have GSX, GSX 2, KLAX and KJFK, but I'm having trouble with KJFK only.

Will you release an update soon? I read there was a version to released with PBR textures. Will it have textures improvement only or performance/bug fixes as well?

Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!