Author Topic: Flap switch  (Read 2096 times)

oldpop

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Flap switch
« on: May 16, 2019, 10:09:24 pm »
Read all the post on the flaps I can find, but I believe there is a problem  currently.  When I get into the a/c, engines running, flaps switch in "auto" the flaps are up(and indicate up). Attempt to lower the flaps to half or full, nothing works. cursor turninto "hand" but no green up/dwn arrow! >:(

jimi08

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 582
    • FSX BLUE ANGELS
Re: Flap switch
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2019, 03:03:25 pm »
Last I've checked the flaps switch in the cockpit was not functioning.  I'll have to get access to the 3D model to fix which might take a while.  Recommend using assigned buttons/switches or keyboard assignments until then...

Justin "Jimi" Hendrix
FSX Blue Angels
FSXBA F/A-18C Hornet Latest Download Link: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,6944.msg117011.html#msg1

PhantomTweak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
Re: Flap switch
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2019, 12:49:23 am »
Yes, ATM, the FLAPS switch in the VC is eye-candy only.

I, personally, use the default keyboard assignments for the flaps to actuate them. F5:full up, F6: up one notch, F7:down one notch, and F8: full down.

Of course, you can assign those key functions to joystick buttons, different keyboard buttons, and so on, at you discretion.

Does that help at all?
Pat☺