Author Topic: No buildings in trial?  (Read 17293 times)

Phil08

No buildings in trial?
« on: July 20, 2009, 06:02:48 pm »
Hey guy's :)

I'm considering of buying the new KFLL scenery.
But when I start my fsx and go to KFLL in the trial version I only see jetways but no terminals.
I'm new to FSDT so is this normal cause it's a trial version and do I need to buy it before I can see the terminals?
I didn't found anything about this in the instalation guide so I guess it's not normal :p

Thanks,

Kind regards,
Philippe

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: No buildings in trial?
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2009, 06:14:51 pm »
No, it's not normal at all. The Trial is exactly like the full version, there are zero differences, except the duration.

If you don't see buildings, it means the software is not running, because something on your system prevents it to run.

There are many threads about solutions for this problem, which is not really specific to KFLL, for example here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=1597.0
http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php?topic=2019.0

Try to follow all the suggestions given in those threads.

Phil08

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2009, 07:21:33 pm »
Thanks for the fast reply,
first of all I tried to uninstall and install it again with a new dowload but when I install the installer tell me that I don't have the rights to overwrite following files located in the X:\fsdreamteam\couatl\wx folder:
_controls.pyd
_core_.pyd
_misc_.pyd
_windows_.pyd
_gdi_.pyd

I can choose between Abort, retry and ignore

Phil08

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2009, 07:50:43 pm »
Still having the issue from above, I tried my fsx again, I saw the buildings :d
but after 3 minutes they dissapeard again without seeing "trial period ended"
I can still see the cars parked where the parking building has to be.

EDIT; I can see all the submenus of"Addons" in fsx.
And I think my exe.xml look OK too

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>