FSDreamTeam forum
May 26, 2019, 06:05:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Still Shiny Windows  (Read 526 times)
meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« on: January 22, 2019, 03:02:51 AM »

Hey,

The TBIT windows are still shiny and messed up. They are extremely shiny. Just wanted to bring up this topic again because no one has responded to it. The updater is still doing the weird thing where every time I run it it says updating 12 .mdl files at KLAX. Its like the updater is not doing anything. This is in FSXA. I've even tried a reinstall of KLAX. Thanks!

Cub Meyer
Logged
meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2019, 01:43:03 AM »

Hello,

Has anyone found a possible fix for this?

Cub M
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34204



WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2019, 02:08:19 AM »

As I already discussed here, we haven't been able to reproduce this yet:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,20177.0.html
Logged

meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2019, 05:56:58 AM »

Hello,

Yeah I saw that forum and replied too. Do you think it is a problem with the updater?

Cub M
Logged
NMahinK
Full Member
***
Posts: 108



« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2019, 01:52:43 AM »

Hello,

Yeah I saw that forum and replied too. Do you think it is a problem with the updater?

Cub M

This what I am thinking as well
Logged
aimhawkx
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2019, 08:41:05 AM »

I think its a lost cause, ive had this issue since october last year and multiple fresh win10 builds(unrelated reason) and re-installs of p3d, this issue still persists.
Logged
meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2019, 03:51:21 PM »

Yeah I agree. Iím havig this problem in FSX but Iím not sure what else there is. I wish we could solve it though.
Logged
molleh
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2019, 06:37:06 PM »

As I already discussed here, we haven't been able to reproduce this yet:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,20177.0.html

Have you or one of the FSDT testers tried a fresh install of P3D/FSX and checking from there? I've done several clean installs (total wipes of the OS and even partitions, NOTHING left) and this issue persists every time - even if FSDT is the very first and only thing I install.
Logged
meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2019, 04:02:38 AM »

This canít be a problem with our individual PCs. Itís got to be with the updater or installer because weíre all having it at the same time.
Logged
meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2019, 11:01:25 PM »

Hello,

Have you been able to find a fix or recreate this problem?
Cub
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34204



WWW
« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2019, 02:05:59 PM »

As I've said in my last post, I never been able to reproduce this problem, but will try having another look as soon the next GSX update is out, which is right now preventing us to do anything else to release it as soon as possible.
Logged

meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #11 on: May 12, 2019, 05:43:45 PM »

Does anyone still have this problem? Have you found a fix FSDT?
Logged
molleh
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #12 on: May 12, 2019, 06:49:12 PM »

They don't seem to be supporting their products while developing an update for GSX.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34204



WWW
« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2019, 11:22:57 AM »

They don't seem to be supporting their products while developing an update for GSX.

Clarly wrong, as clearly proven by all previous replies, which were obviously made while the GSX update was in developement. The issue is not that we "don't support" KLAX, which is clearly wrong.

The issue is, as I've said multiple times, we are unable to replicate this problem.

Are all of you with this issue using FSX ? By not giving any details on your configuration, you are not making the process any easier for us. Of all people that posted here, only one user said he use FSX.

You said P3D/FSX, does this mean you are having the same problem in both ?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2019, 11:25:53 AM by virtuali » Logged

meyercub
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2019, 01:54:57 AM »

Hello,

My problem is in FSX. It is with the shiny TBIT windows and the updater not correctly installing the files.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!