FSDreamTeam forum
June 20, 2019, 09:37:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Strange building on taxiway  (Read 360 times)
Sploosh
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« on: January 11, 2019, 06:09:14 PM »

I noticed a building that doesn't look like FSDreamTeam put there at KLAX on the taxiway. I have Ultimate Traffic Live, ORBX Regional and Vector installed. Any thoughts?


* Capture111.JPG (135.69 KB, 2149x899 - viewed 70 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34356



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2019, 08:25:24 PM »

No, that's not something that comes from our scenery, it looks like a default building or an autogen building. First, try to see if you find any conflicting AFCADs using the Simple Airport Scanner utility:

http://www.scruffyduck.org/simple-airport-scanner/4584282795
Logged

Sploosh
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2019, 08:37:52 PM »

Thanks for the reply. The SAS did not work for me, having P3Dv4.x.
Logged
Sploosh
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2019, 09:17:53 PM »

Solved.

After going through hundreds of KLAX entries (flight plans, models, sceneries), there is a fix. In the folder ORBX/FTX_NA_SCA05_Scenery/Scenery are two entries for KLAX, ADE_FTX_SCA_KLAX.BGL and ADE_FTX_SCA_KLAX_CVX.BGL. Renamed both of them and the erroneous building is gone.

Thanks for the direction.
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 545


« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2019, 10:23:28 PM »

 Thought that would have been obvious to check. It's up to each user to check compatibility between your own addon's. There are instructional threads even at ORBX regarding compatibility with other addons and what to remove/rename.
Logged
Sploosh
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2019, 10:56:50 PM »

Uhm, Dave, you don't need a forum to tell people that you don't want to help them, or gloat your knowledge exceeds theirs and won't help them; not to mention, that by using the forum to increase my knowledge, I have to be insulted, as a party favor for troubling you. It is tantamount to being in a classroom wherein the teacher asks does anyone have a question... and as soon as someone has the courage to ask one, the teacher berates the student for asking.

Umberto, thank you for your insight that gave me the brain storm to find what I needed to solve my minor scenery conflict. Love the sceneries!
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 545


« Reply #6 on: January 12, 2019, 05:19:23 AM »

 No need to take it so personally, it wasn't meant to berate or insult you. It's just an important thing for each user to be aware of as only they know what various addons are contained within his/her sim setup. It's a very common issue to which there have been MANY threads over the years. Any other addon airports that you may have within ANY of the FTX regions will also require similar treatment, it all depends on the airport and can be found in the FTX compatibility forum.
Logged
mseder
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2019, 05:52:29 PM »

Hi

Maybe I should create another thread but however.
Regarding KLAX V2. The international terminal has buildings that blocks the parking areas on the east side.
See images
The only BGL files for klax that exists are FSDT and UScities Los Ang.

I can't see any other errors and everything woks well.

Regards
Mats Sederholm







* klax.jpg (422.77 KB, 1637x943 - viewed 23 times.)

* klax2.jpg (162.13 KB, 831x794 - viewed 23 times.)
« Last Edit: April 09, 2019, 08:42:12 PM by mseder » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34356



WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2019, 10:40:10 AM »

Regarding KLAX V2. The international terminal has buildings that blocks the parking areas on the east side.

As I said in my first reply, that's not something that comes from our scenery, it looks like a default building or an autogen building. First, try to see if you find any conflicting AFCADs using the Simple Airport Scanner utility:

http://www.scruffyduck.org/simple-airport-scanner/4584282795

Quote
The only BGL files for klax that exists are FSDT and UScities Los Ang.

You should have only ONE AFCAD for KLAX, and it should be the one from FSDT. If that other AFCAD is "for KLAX", as it seems from your sentence, it's very likely it will cause conflicts, since it has been likely made assuming you use the default airport so, if you have an addon, you must remove it.
Logged

mseder
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2019, 02:37:22 PM »

Fixed

I put the FSDT KLAX area ABOVE the US Cities Los Angeles area in scenery list.
Thanks for the input

Mats
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34356



WWW
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2019, 03:31:53 PM »

I put the FSDT KLAX area ABOVE the US Cities Los Angeles area in scenery list

Yes, this can usually work, but not always. We always install our airports on top of the Scenery Library, but if you move them (or another addon force itself on top of it), anything can happen.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!