FSDreamTeam forum
May 23, 2019, 11:19:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Couatl Error **SOLVED**  (Read 790 times)
grouner
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« on: December 30, 2018, 04:06:05 PM »

I keep getting this error for KLAX only. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program and killed all addons, that being ORBX SCA, weather, and ultimate traffic live. I have checked my antivirus and the Addon folder is selected to ignore. I am including the error file.

GRouner

* Couatl.err.txt (0.24 KB - downloaded 50 times.)
« Last Edit: March 26, 2019, 02:29:41 PM by virtuali » Logged
G1000pilot
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2018, 06:32:25 PM »

I am getting the same error at LAX.  DFW and CLT don't crash but there are no buildings.  This happened after the latest Windows 10 update, which has been the only configuration change to my system.

Bill
Logged
G1000pilot
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2018, 10:16:05 PM »

Correction:  KLAX is the only airport affected.  KDFW and KCLT are OK.  I didn't restart P3D after the KLAX error, so Couatl wasn't running when I checked the other airports.  My bad.

Bill
Logged
G1000pilot
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2019, 01:12:26 AM »

I uninstalled KLAX and installed the latest version, which seems to have resolved the issue.
Logged
grouner
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2019, 01:44:09 AM »

I did the same and now it is working. Thanks!

KRouner
Logged
AZWildk4t
Newbie
*
Posts: 35


« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2019, 07:50:21 AM »

 I am also receiving the same error. I just updated the airport using Live Download Manager. Hope it helps. Frustrating as hell to be on approach and start getting error popping up every 5 seconds.  I am posting the error files in case the developers want to see what's happening.

* Couatl.err.txt (0.28 KB - downloaded 22 times.)
* Couatl1.err.txt (0.28 KB - downloaded 14 times.)
* Couatl2.err.txt (0.22 KB - downloaded 9 times.)
* Couatl3.err.txt (0.21 KB - downloaded 13 times.)
* Couatl4.err.txt (0.25 KB - downloaded 6 times.)
* Couatl5.err.txt (0.23 KB - downloaded 9 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34158



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2019, 01:40:42 PM »

I cannot reproduce the problem, but it seems to be caused by the sim not finding the FSDT Simobject folders.

None of you said exactly which simulator they use, but on FSX this is usually caused by other addons corrupting the FSX.CFG, or restoring from an old FSX.CFG which was made *before* installing anything from FSDT, so it's usually fixed by reinstalling something from FSDT, which will restore the correct lines that were missing, which is confirmed by at least two posts that said reinstalling fixed it.
Logged

nordicman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2019, 09:55:58 PM »

I am also getting this. I have tried to update, uninstall, AV off etc to no avail.

* Couatl.doc (305.22 KB - downloaded 16 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34158



WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2019, 11:44:33 PM »

I am also getting this. I have tried to update, uninstall, AV off etc to no avail.

Your log shows you are using an old version of KLAX, one that was made before we updated it to feature SODE jetways. Normally, it's not possible to get an old version of a scenery, because the Live Update is supposed to update it.

But, I also noticed you ignored the suggested folder to install the Addon Manager, and changed the installation destination to be *inside* the P3D4 folder, which is not the suggested location, and in fact it might cause issues with the Live Update missing enough permission to update files inside the simulator. That's why our installer don't default to the simulator folder but, instead, to its own folder, but you changed it and chose to install into the sim.

You should Uninstall everything from FSDT, and choose the correct folder that, unless you don't have enough space on file, it's best left as default. Do this:

- Uninstall every FSDT product, both GSX and sceneries.

- Reply YES to the question "Do you want to remove the Addon Manager ?". This is the most important step

- Reinstall all the products you uninstalled before, which will now ask you for a destination folder, which can be on any drive. If you forget to reply YES to the previous step, you won't able to choose another folder.

- From the 2nd product you install, the 1st folder you chose in the previous setup will be used for all subsequent installs.
Logged

nordicman
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2019, 01:01:35 PM »

Ok I'll do that and report back. Sorry for my boo boo
Logged
otreblA
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2019, 01:50:35 PM »

Hello. I have the exact same ******* problem!


Quote
couatl v3.2 (build 4061)
panic log started on Wed Mar 20 11:47:19 2019

problem raised by engine or unspecified addon
{'Airport': 'KLAX', 'User Pos': (33.947525143892015, -118.40075899306045, 40.8605 m, 2.45647 m, 242.98542756016283)}

I did reinstall all FSDT things, restart my system, apply antivirus exclusions... NOTHING.

Only happen in KLAX. KLAS, LSGG, LSZH and GXS 2 are OK.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2019, 02:24:06 PM by otreblA » Logged

GSX - ST79444853
GSX2 - ST713283564
Zurich and Geneva - FSS0533784
Las Vegas - ST713216622
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34158



WWW
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2019, 11:49:00 AM »

Only happen in KLAX.

See here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,20107.msg138337.html#msg138337
Logged

otreblA
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2019, 12:40:43 PM »

Hello and thank you for your help.

I have none KLAX ini file there. Strange....

PS: I need to do something with GSX2's control panel?
« Last Edit: March 21, 2019, 12:42:55 PM by otreblA » Logged

GSX - ST79444853
GSX2 - ST713283564
Zurich and Geneva - FSS0533784
Las Vegas - ST713216622
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 34158



WWW
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2019, 12:48:01 PM »

You don't have anything to do, provided you followed the uninstall/reinstall procedure I listed in my previous message, TO THE LETTER.
Logged

otreblA
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2019, 01:06:04 PM »

Yes I did that.

I'll search for... something KLAX-thing in my folders.

Logged

GSX - ST79444853
GSX2 - ST713283564
Zurich and Geneva - FSS0533784
Las Vegas - ST713216622
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!