FSDreamTeam forum
September 22, 2020, 04:21:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KLAS JETWAYS MISSING **SOLVED**  (Read 872 times)
Smokeywood
Newbie
*
Posts: 8



« on: January 15, 2019, 05:16:43 AM »

GREETINGS,

I am using P3D v4.4 and have just done a fresh clean install of the sim on a new ssd hard drive.
I have started to reinstall all of my fsdt scenery starting first with GSX and GSX level 2.
I then installed CYVR, KLAX AND KLAS.

Before installing these I did a fresh current download of the files from the fsdt web site.

I then installed the above mentioned airports and after that ran the fsdt live updater to make
sure all were current.

I applied the orbx fix to KLAS so I do not have any elevation problems but I do have the
ends of the jetways missing.

The other airports are all working and displaying properly.

I would appreciate any suggestions as to why I have the problem with KLAS

I am attaching a picture of what I am seeing when this airport is loaded.

Thank you for your help

Gene


* missing jetway.png (833.78 KB, 1205x428 - viewed 221 times.)
« Last Edit: January 15, 2019, 06:29:30 PM by virtuali » Logged

Gene Miller
Windows 10 Home Edition, AMD FX 8370 8 Core Processor 4.5Gh
16.0 GB Ram, 64bit Operating System Nvidia GeForce GTX 106 video card
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39572



WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2019, 11:29:35 AM »

If you customized KLAS before we released the SODE update (that requires GSX Level 2 to be installed), you must remove your old customization, because it's taking precedence over the one supplied with the scenery, which now includes SODE jetways.

Remove any file named KLAS* from your %APPDATA%\Virtuali\GSX folder, and restart Couatl
Logged

Smokeywood
Newbie
*
Posts: 8



« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2019, 04:29:15 PM »

Greetings,

Thank you for you quick response and suggestion.

You suggestion took care of the problem and everything
is working fine now.

I appreciate your help.
Logged

Gene Miller
Windows 10 Home Edition, AMD FX 8370 8 Core Processor 4.5Gh
16.0 GB Ram, 64bit Operating System Nvidia GeForce GTX 106 video card
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!