FSDreamTeam forum
November 13, 2018, 11:44:21 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Internal Error when Registering  (Read 188 times)
spreilly
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« on: October 27, 2018, 12:23:09 AM »

Hello all! Just bought DFW, but when I try to register it with the Addon Manager, I get the following error after entering in my code:
_______________________

Esellerate engine ERROR, code: 0xe0000003

An internal error has occurred in the engine

_______________________

It won't let me register it at all! I've reinstalled the Addon manager with the standalone, tried the Live Updater, no dice.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2018, 12:24:49 AM by spreilly » Logged
markmasterson
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2018, 01:27:40 AM »

I am having the same problem with Lousiville...Same error OEX000003
Logged
cstei255
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2018, 07:45:21 PM »

Same issue w/ several - maybe an server issue w/ Eseller?

I needed to reload all of my FSDT scenery - some registered - some got the error code.  Could be in intermittent issue w/ Eseller - suggest you load your serial numbers and when the system comes back up and you load P3D you will be asked if you want to register and it will do so for you at that time.  Hopefully if this is the issue they will resolve quickly.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2018, 07:50:27 PM by cstei255 » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32453



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2018, 10:19:43 PM »

Esellerate must have problems on some of their servers. I heard both Flightbeam and FSLabs, that use Esellerate too, are getting the same error.

If you try again, you should be prompted to do a Web activation, and that will work.
Logged

cstei255
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2018, 03:12:51 PM »

24 hours later and same issue - was not prompted for wed install - suggestions?  Thanks1
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32453



WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2018, 03:31:33 PM »

We obviously already contacted Esellerate support, but they haven't replied to us yet. The problem doesn't have anything to do with FSDT, of course, and it affects every other developer that use Esellerate, like FS Labs, FSDG, Flightbeam, etc.

On FS Labs forum, they suggest to use the Google DNS servers ( 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4) instead of your default DNS in the network settings, while Esellerate figures out the problem.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!