FSDreamTeam forum
August 12, 2020, 02:46:45 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: FlyTampa OMDB (Beta1)  (Read 4436 times)
Numair999
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« on: October 01, 2018, 06:59:18 PM »

OMDB flyTampa Concourse 2 & 3 with real positions for the ground handling, UAE A380's and 777's.

I have updated the AFCAD of the FT-OMDB to match RWOPS of UAE and FDB traffic have been shifted stands 'E'cho. Parking stands West 'C"harlie 18-40 have been also updated to accomodate UAEA380's and 777's
AFCAD is to be used if required and its not mandatory for the airport. Its upto you!.

This is the First phase of update to OMDB, Next will be Concourse A,
The last update will be Docking system @ 'E'cho and Far North Parking 'S'iera with APRON.

Let me know your Feedback on this.
 
Installation:-
1. set the following .bgl's in your Dubai/scenery folder to .OFF
    a. omdb_terminal02_jets01
    b. omdb_terminal03_jets01
    c. omdb_terminal01_jets01
    d. omdb_jetway_lib

2. If you want to use the AFCAD I have updated then change the change the existing OMDB_ADEX_FLYTAMPA.bgl to .OFF and copy the one in the folder
3. copy the .ini file to C:\Users\(SysName)\AppData\Roaming\Virtuali\GSX and remove(or backup) any previous OMDB .ini files.
4. copy the 000_OMDB_GSX_JWEXCL to your C:\Program Files (x86)\Addon Manager\FsDreamTeam\Exclude

Note that Concourse A default jetways will be disabled and not visible! you will see the FSDT jetways but not setup in the proper manner. W.I.P!
You may use this now or wait a couple of days for the update.

* OMDB_BETA1.zip (46.13 KB - downloaded 689 times.)
Logged
p3dx3
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 543


« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2018, 04:36:46 PM »

Thank you!
Logged
karank
Newbie
*
Posts: 28



« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2018, 11:44:18 PM »

Thanks. Let me know if you need any help completing DXB. I was thinking of starting my own project for this but seeing as you've already done a bit of the work, we can work on it together and have it out for the general public sooner.
Logged
ashun
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2018, 02:33:33 AM »

any luck with completion of OMDB?

Thanks
Logged
Numair999
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2018, 05:27:10 PM »

Hey there, Sorry guys been busy with my professional errands so haven't had much time to get it done.

anyways that being said, will begin today on the Seirra apron and Echo gates. Will update once I have completed within this week.
Logged
ashun
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2018, 02:18:03 AM »

Thanks. No pressure.
Logged
frig2
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2018, 09:11:25 PM »

Did you ever get around to posting that update? Really awesome work so far!
Logged
medic87
Newbie
*
Posts: 41


« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2019, 12:27:43 AM »

1. set the following .bgl's in your Dubai/scenery folder to .OFF
    a. omdb_terminal02_jets01
    b. omdb_terminal03_jets01
    c. omdb_terminal01_jets01
    d. omdb_jetway_lib


By setting those three .bgl to off all the static and IK-Jetways dissapear?
Logged
ashun
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 61


« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2019, 10:56:19 AM »

I understand new afcad is based on p3d. Is it possible to create one for fsx?
Thanks
Logged
p3dx3
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 543


« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2019, 01:05:48 PM »

OMDB flyTampa Concourse 2 & 3 with real positions for the ground handling, UAE A380's and 777's.

I have updated the AFCAD of the FT-OMDB to match RWOPS of UAE and FDB traffic have been shifted stands 'E'cho. Parking stands West 'C"harlie 18-40 have been also updated to accomodate UAEA380's and 777's
AFCAD is to be used if required and its not mandatory for the airport. Its upto you!.

This is the First phase of update to OMDB, Next will be Concourse A,
The last update will be Docking system @ 'E'cho and Far North Parking 'S'iera with APRON.

Let me know your Feedback on this.
 
Installation:-
1. set the following .bgl's in your Dubai/scenery folder to .OFF
    a. omdb_terminal02_jets01
    b. omdb_terminal03_jets01
    c. omdb_terminal01_jets01
    d. omdb_jetway_lib

2. If you want to use the AFCAD I have updated then change the change the existing OMDB_ADEX_FLYTAMPA.bgl to .OFF and copy the one in the folder
3. copy the .ini file to C:\Users\(SysName)\AppData\Roaming\Virtuali\GSX and remove(or backup) any previous OMDB .ini files.
4. copy the 000_OMDB_GSX_JWEXCL to your C:\Program Files (x86)\Addon Manager\FsDreamTeam\Exclude

Note that Concourse A default jetways will be disabled and not visible! you will see the FSDT jetways but not setup in the proper manner. W.I.P!
You may use this now or wait a couple of days for the update.

Hello the safe gate system for all the E gates is positioned right in front of the aircraft gate, rather than more forward on the large overhang in front of each gate. Have you had time to update the file more? Thank you
Logged
kb29321
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2020, 12:49:50 AM »

I know this was like 3 years ago, but any update? Many thanks in advance!
Logged
folhetas
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2020, 03:13:36 PM »

I know this was like 3 years ago, but any update? Many thanks in advance!

Hi,  I  complete all position missing and corrected few parking stand ... so now All airport is OK (July 2020)
just copy the .ini file to C:\Users\(SysName)\AppData\Roaming\Virtuali\GSX and remove(or backup) any previous OMDB .ini files.


* omdb-flytampa.ini (226.83 KB - downloaded 35 times.)
« Last Edit: July 02, 2020, 03:43:55 PM by folhetas » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!