FSDreamTeam forum
November 13, 2018, 11:59:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No sode jetways CYVR after update **SOLVED**  (Read 776 times)
don4444
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


« on: September 30, 2018, 09:35:35 PM »

Hi .I just did the latest update and there are no sode jetways. I have gsx level 2 and using fsx. My sode jetways at kclt and kiad are fine as well at my default airports.
There has to be a glitch somewhere. I also reinstalled cyvr over the current installation but there was no change. Ive attached a pic to show you what Im looking at.
Don


* 2018-9-30_16-22-13-175.jpg (416.75 KB, 1772x964 - viewed 55 times.)
« Last Edit: September 30, 2018, 10:39:51 PM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32453



WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2018, 09:57:21 PM »

It's normal, if you had a customization file for CYVR you made in the %APPDATA%\VIRTUALI\GSX folder, which you must remove it in order to see jetways.

Of course, you can still add your customization now, to create a new .INI but, since your old one was made pre-GSX Level 2, it didn't contained any jetways but, being your own .INI file, it takes precedence over our updaated customization in the Fsdreamteam\CYVR\scenery folder, so you must remove your old file.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2018, 11:52:36 AM by virtuali » Logged

don4444
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2018, 10:28:58 PM »

Your the man LOL thanks I removed the ini file as you suggested and we are good to go.
Don
Logged
kootdude
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2018, 08:49:39 PM »

Can you tell me where to look for the ini file as I don't have any jetways either.  Don't remember customizing the file.
Logged
don4444
Newbie
*
Posts: 28


« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2018, 09:33:36 PM »

hi
I have FSX and windows 10. I found it in username/appdata/roaming/virtuali/gsx.   remove any cyvr**** .ini file in there and that should do the trick

Don
Logged
kootdude
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2018, 10:41:50 PM »

Thanks - found it.   Was looking under fsdt or dream team and not virtuali.  removed the file and all is good now
Logged
FlyingAce
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2018, 01:58:32 PM »

Ok, I followed your suggestion and deleted the old ini file. The jetways are now visible but non-operational and still SODE is not available.

Tony
Logged

Tony B.

i7 4770K 3.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, ASUS GTX1070 GPU with 8GB VRAM, 500GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD, 2 ASUS 24" monitors and 1 Samsung 19" monitor.
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32453



WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2018, 10:53:51 PM »

Ok, I followed your suggestion and deleted the old ini file. The jetways are now visible but non-operational and still SODE is not available.

It's not clear from your message if SODE was already unavailable when the sim started, or it became unavailable after using it.
Logged

FlyingAce
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2018, 02:16:17 PM »

It's not clear from your message if SODE was already unavailable when the sim started, or it became unavailable after using it.

Unavailable when the sim started.
Logged

Tony B.

i7 4770K 3.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, ASUS GTX1070 GPU with 8GB VRAM, 500GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD, 2 ASUS 24" monitors and 1 Samsung 19" monitor.
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32453



WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2018, 09:41:39 AM »

Unavailable when the sim started.

Ok, so the problem is entirely unrelated to GSX. Try this:

- Restart Windows

- Start the SODE Platform Manager, and see if it reports SODE as being correctly registered in the sim.

Logged

FlyingAce
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2018, 01:28:16 PM »

Quote
Ok, so the problem is entirely unrelated to GSX

Hahahahaha of course not. It never has anything to do with your products. I'm not even going to bother debating this with you. I'm just going to follow your instructions to see where this leads.

I did everything you suggested and yes SODE is correctly registered.



* 2018-10-22_052539.jpg (51.3 KB, 586x293 - viewed 18 times.)
Logged

Tony B.

i7 4770K 3.5Ghz, 16GB RAM, ASUS GTX1070 GPU with 8GB VRAM, 500GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD, 2 ASUS 24" monitors and 1 Samsung 19" monitor.
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32453



WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2018, 10:26:54 AM »

Hahahahaha of course not. It never has anything to do with your products. I'm not even going to bother debating this with you

I'm not sure what you are trying to say here. I based by reply because I trusted your report, which said SODE wasn't even available on the sim on start, which leads to believe you had an installation problem with it. Which is why, I replied with the most correct course of action, which is checking if SODE is correctly registered in the simulator.

There WAS a reason why my question was made this way:

Quote
It's not clear from your message if SODE was already unavailable when the sim started, or it became unavailable after using it.

If your "Unavailable when the sim started." reply was accurate, then my reply "the problem is entirely unrelated to GSX" was correct, since I asked if you tried to use it (from GSX, of course), but you said you haven't, and it was already unavailable when the sim started.


Quote
I did everything you suggested and yes SODE is correctly registered

Then it's not possible it wouldn't be available at the simulator startup. I'll try to rephrase my question more clearly:

- Do you have the SODE menu when the simulator starts, *BEFORE* even starting GSX ? If yes, maybe you meant the "unavailable" message came only AFTER you used GSX, meaning SODE started fine, but for some reason had a problem solving the jetway ?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2018, 10:31:26 AM by virtuali » Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!