Author Topic: Seeing Cargo Loaders when Conveyor Belts Selected  (Read 3310 times)

garydpoole

Seeing Cargo Loaders when Conveyor Belts Selected
« on: September 16, 2018, 05:10:26 pm »
Hello

I may be missing something here, but since the latest update, I'm now seeing cargo loaders at all of my customised GSX parking locations even though both the Front and Rear Baggage Loaders are configured as Conveyor Belts ?

Is there a new option somewhere that explicitly disables them as I've never used them before and hence, have never seen them before, but now I can't get rid of them  ?

Thx

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Seeing Cargo Loaders when Conveyor Belts Selected
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2018, 02:41:15 pm »
Nothing has changed with the last update. GSX always worked this way:

- The loaders you can set in the parking customization page are only effective if the airplane is configured with "Auto" in its own loader specification. AUTO means "let GSX decides" so, if the parking customization doesn't say otherwise, GSX will decide depending on the airplane door's height and the parking size.

- If you customized the parking with a different loader, the GSX decision on what to do when the airplane configuration is set to AUTO, is overridden by your setting.

- If the airplane configuration explicitly set either a conveyor belt or an ULD, the appropriate loader will be used instead, ignoring the one set by the parking.

- In ALL cases, there are restrictions. If your airplane door is lower than the lowest reach of the cargo loader, a belt loader will be used in any case, and if it's lower than the lowest the belt loader can reach, there will no loader at all.

garydpoole

« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2018, 08:43:59 am »
- If you customized the parking with a different loader, the GSX decision on what to do when the airplane configuration is set to AUTO, is overridden by your setting.

Hello