FSDreamTeam forum
January 28, 2020, 10:27:40 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Orbx KSAN - SODE jetways and more  (Read 2832 times)
Larry
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: September 18, 2018, 12:01:12 AM »

I replaced the jetways at gates 3-51 (1, A1, and 2 have static non-removable jetways).  I also re-positioned the ground equipment and re-aligned the parking positions.  I tested with the PMDG 737 NGX, 747-400F, and 777.  Detailed instructions and notes are in KSAN GSX2 Readme.txt.

I still have to select Add-ons/Couatl settings/"Restart Couatl and rebuild airport cache" from the menu to get the jetways to appear most of the time.  It worked briefly after one of the updates, but the issue came back.  Restart and rebuild always works for me, though.

* ORBX_KSAN_GSX2_SODE.zip (17.5 KB - downloaded 509 times.)
Logged
shylock
Newbie
*
Posts: 27



« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2018, 02:01:43 AM »

Thank you for the hardwork Larry.
Logged
oskar11
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 51


« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2018, 04:29:58 PM »

good job  Wink
Logged
SolRayz
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2018, 05:56:58 AM »

I appreciate the work, but for some reason I can't get any of the newly created jetways to appear no matter how many times I restart couatl and rebuild airport cache. Too bad.
Logged
SolRayz
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2018, 09:34:23 PM »

I found the issue to my problem. I had Static Aircraft enabled in Orbx Configurator which adds an .OFF to the KSAN_V2_ADEX_ADE.BGL. I also forgot to edit the path to the afcad file in the .ini. Working now. Thank you.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2018, 09:37:22 PM by SolRayz » Logged
FireCapt
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 88


« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2018, 08:40:20 PM »

still not showing the jetways for me
 Huh
Logged
FireCapt
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 88


« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2018, 11:59:57 AM »

got it working now, thank you Grin
Logged
cartayna
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 731



« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2018, 07:53:04 PM »

I replaced the jetways at gates 3-51 (1, A1, and 2 have static non-removable jetways).  I also re-positioned the ground equipment and re-aligned the parking positions.  I tested with the PMDG 737 NGX, 747-400F, and 777.  Detailed instructions and notes are in KSAN GSX2 Readme.txt.

I still have to select Add-ons/Couatl settings/"Restart Couatl and rebuild airport cache" from the menu to get the jetways to appear most of the time.  It worked briefly after one of the updates, but the issue came back.  Restart and rebuild always works for me, though.

Hi there, I used to have that problem and it was solved by TOTALLY uninstalling the original GSX and the new gsx2 to install the installer for GSX2 that does both.. and it was solved... every once in a while it might happen, but not as you describe.
i have done a whole bunch of airports and i am working in a tutorial that will be publish tomorrow.  if you guys want, here is the page i created in this Forum. there i will place my tutorial link.

Thanks for sharing..

See: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,19008.0.html

Cheers,
Cartayna
Logged
danmclain70
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2019, 08:27:21 PM »

Thank you for the great work Larry
Logged
aarnjer
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2019, 01:38:40 PM »

 Huh can't get it to work even if I do it step by step. Case1 duplicated jetways the Orbx sode what gsx "says no jetways" available ones and sode+gsx. Case2 Red X cross and no jetways
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!