FSDreamTeam forum
July 10, 2020, 08:52:47 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Taxi2Gate OTHH SODE Jetways  (Read 3034 times)
Mad_X
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« on: September 13, 2018, 12:40:51 AM »

I have customized all gates at OTHH with SODE jetways. Placement of vehicles is still default and will be done soon. For this to work you have to rename (do not delete) the OTHH-OBJ-JETPOLES.bgl in the \T2G Hamad Intl Airport\OTHH\Scenery folder as it will disable the static jetways. Default jetways can be excluded via the exclude file.




* othh-rtgqzl.ini (57.92 KB - downloaded 369 times.)

* 2018-9-13_0-58-17-771.jpg (403.64 KB, 1815x1075 - viewed 807 times.)

* 2018-9-13_0-59-21-818.jpg (255.89 KB, 1782x1056 - viewed 557 times.)
* 000_OTHH_GSX_JWEXCL.xml (7.17 KB - downloaded 343 times.)
« Last Edit: September 15, 2018, 02:21:30 PM by Mad_X » Logged
nielshurkmans
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2018, 02:59:18 PM »

Thank you so much!
Logged
Numair999
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2018, 06:49:47 PM »

Great Job Sir., Much Appreciated.. Wink
Logged
aliant41
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2018, 07:23:27 PM »

Thank you so much.

I rename OTHH-OBJ-JETPOLES.bgl but still see a defult jetwey. Any idea?
Logged
Mad_X
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2018, 07:36:57 PM »

That is because it only deletes the static jetways. If you want get rid of the animated ones too, I recommend you use the exclude function within GSX.  Just set the radius to 1 and let the GSX configuration do its thing like in the tutorials. You can do this for all gates at once. You could also rename the associated bgl instead (it is called something with jetways, their is only one) but I did not want to do that because the exclude bgl is the cleaner way.
Logged
windshear
Full Member
***
Posts: 203



« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2018, 01:32:20 PM »

can you share your exclusion file?
Logged

Yours truly
Boaz Fraizer
Copenhagen, Denmark
Mad_X
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2018, 02:17:26 PM »

sure

* 000_OTHH_GSX_JWEXCL.xml (7.17 KB - downloaded 189 times.)
Logged
cjhffm
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2018, 06:59:16 PM »

Thank you so much.

I rename OTHH-OBJ-JETPOLES.bgl but still see a defult jetwey. Any idea?

same here, still see them, even with the exclude file. Any ideas?
Logged
Mad_X
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2018, 07:15:55 PM »

Have you changed the .bgl ending? Because if not I assume the sim still loads them.
Logged
cjhffm
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2018, 09:20:30 PM »

Have you changed the .bgl ending? Because if not I assume the sim still loads them.

I'll check but I'm pretty sure I changed that to .OFF... but I'll double check it
Logged
cjhffm
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2018, 09:48:42 PM »

Have you changed the .bgl ending? Because if not I assume the sim still loads them.

I think the file "OTHH-LIB-JETPOLES.bgl" also needs to be changed to .OFF, right? Not just the OBJ-JETPOLES file?
Logged
cjhffm
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 55


« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2018, 10:44:21 PM »

Have you changed the .bgl ending? Because if not I assume the sim still loads them.

I sorted it: you need to turn the following files to .OFF from .BGL:

OTHH-LIB-JETWAYS
OTHH-LIB-JETPOLES
OTHH-OBJ-JETPOLES
Logged
RFarmah
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 96


« Reply #12 on: August 24, 2019, 03:12:07 AM »

This is a great addition to OTHH and I love the way the SODE jetways look and work. I do have one question. Now that we have excluded the static jetways, I believe that the light posts that house the halo lights have also been excluded. I checked in my simulation as with the photo uploaded in the original post, and the light posts are gone in both. My question is, is there a way to remove the halo of the light through some type of AFCAD or configuration file, or is there a way to bring back the light poles to the scenery without the jetways. I would think that editing the afcad or config file may allow for the halo to be removed, but then again I am no expert. Any solution to this minor issue would be greatly appreciated, as the halos floating don't look too realistic, but the SODE Jetways sure are magical.

Thanks,
Rajan F
Logged
ambrozpilot28
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2020, 12:20:51 AM »

  used your sode config xml file but the jetways don t look like the ones on your picture , where you have 2 glass grren jetways only 1 degault is placed at every gate ... ?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!