Author Topic: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport  (Read 19058 times)

Diuhh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #30 on: September 14, 2018, 02:20:39 pm »
Norm, AS LSZH comes with 3 AFX files by default. Make sure none of the three is active...

Luke160388

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #31 on: September 14, 2018, 03:19:12 pm »
The three files needed to be deleted from Prepar3D v4\ecosystem\Aerosoft\Mega Airport Zuerich V4 are:

LSZH_AFX-OP-NESW.bgl
LSZH_AFX-op-NWSW.bgl
LSZH_AFX-op-STD.bgl

For backup reasons, changing them from .bgl to .off will make the invisible to P3D and works the same as deleting them.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2018, 03:20:53 pm by Luke160388 »

lukiono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #32 on: September 14, 2018, 06:35:27 pm »
Weird then how come the same set of files bring about such different outcomes.

May be a stupid question but did you run the live update recently?
At the moment i let it run one time per day to be sure im not missing any update.

swapvobl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #33 on: September 15, 2018, 08:14:32 am »
Weird then how come the same set of files bring about such different outcomes.

May be a stupid question but did you run the live update recently?
At the moment i let it run one time per day to be sure im not missing any update.

yes I did, but still the same result.

lukiono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #34 on: September 15, 2018, 03:09:48 pm »
Hm...

Did you run P3Dv4 as admin?
Any virus scanner that may interfere into the process? i had to put couatl.exe to the exception list in the win10 defender because of this...
You also have the latest of all files and followed all instructions clearly?

Dont get me wrong. i dont think you are stupid or something. only making sure that any basic procedures are made before a bug report goes to virtuali

HB-JHK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #35 on: September 15, 2018, 09:11:59 pm »
Thank you for sharing.

But Jetway is missing on A15 and no register in AFCAD File, could you maybe update this?
« Last Edit: September 15, 2018, 09:30:23 pm by HB-JHK »

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #36 on: September 16, 2018, 04:42:49 pm »
Thank you for sharing.

But Jetway is missing on A15 and no register in AFCAD File, could you maybe update this?

In an AFCAD, all original stands can never be opened. The planes are otherwise too close to each other.

So i cant open A15, because A13 and A17 are to close to A15

HB-JHK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #37 on: September 16, 2018, 06:13:00 pm »
That's strange, because in my old Afcad the A15 was registered.
In the realife the are using A03/05/07/09/49/11/13/15/17/57 for A32X and CS100/300
No possibility to change it?

Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #38 on: September 16, 2018, 10:11:46 pm »
That's strange, because in my old Afcad the A15 was registered.
In the realife the are using A03/05/07/09/49/11/13/15/17/57 for A32X and CS100/300
No possibility to change it?


If I open A15, I have to close A53, because the wings of the ai traffic are in each other.

In Real Ops, both are open yes, but not on the same time..

Joggu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #39 on: September 16, 2018, 10:48:16 pm »
That's strange, because in my old Afcad the A15 was registered.
In the realife the are using A03/05/07/09/49/11/13/15/17/57 for A32X and CS100/300
No possibility to change it?


If I open A15, I have to close A53, because the wings of the ai traffic are in each other.

In Real Ops, both are open yes, but not on the same time..


I n the normal operations the parking positions A 03, 05, 07, 09, 49, 11, 13, 15, 17, 57 and A 42, 44, 02, 04, 48, 08, 10 are open (almost all with broken lines). The other configuration is only for longhaul aircrafts. And since this is a schengen gate, longhaul aircrafts are rare at the A gates (yes I know, in the summerseason there are somtimes a330 and a340 on this positions for shorthaul flights).

Now you have to decide wich configuration you want. And at the B-Dock is the same.







Code: [Select]




Chamsin91

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #40 on: September 16, 2018, 11:27:16 pm »
That's strange, because in my old Afcad the A15 was registered.
In the realife the are using A03/05/07/09/49/11/13/15/17/57 for A32X and CS100/300
No possibility to change it?


If I open A15, I have to close A53, because the wings of the ai traffic are in each other.

In Real Ops, both are open yes, but not on the same time..


I n the normal operations the parking positions A 03, 05, 07, 09, 49, 11, 13, 15, 17, 57 and A 42, 44, 02, 04, 48, 08, 10 are open (almost all with broken lines). The other configuration is only for longhaul aircrafts. And since this is a schengen gate, longhaul aircrafts are rare at the A gates (yes I know, in the summerseason there are somtimes a330 and a340 on this positions for shorthaul flights).

Now you have to decide wich configuration you want. And at the B-Dock is the same.







Code: [Select]





Thank you for this Info!
My AFCAD basses, on the original from Aerosoft. Anyone who wants to make changes, can do this with ADE175.
In the original one, almost all with broken lines are closed.
If you want to add all with broken lines, you have to create new Parking positions.



Ankh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #41 on: September 17, 2018, 08:19:33 am »
It seems that modifying your AFCAD with ADE results in broken GSX assignments (no surprise). Do you know by chance if modifying the Gate assignments in GSX LvL2 will result in a modified AFCAD? Or what is the use of those entries?

HB-JHK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #42 on: September 17, 2018, 12:30:55 pm »
That's strange, because in my old Afcad the A15 was registered.
In the realife the are using A03/05/07/09/49/11/13/15/17/57 for A32X and CS100/300
No possibility to change it?


If I open A15, I have to close A53, because the wings of the ai traffic are in each other.

In Real Ops, both are open yes, but not on the same time..


I n the normal operations the parking positions A 03, 05, 07, 09, 49, 11, 13, 15, 17, 57 and A 42, 44, 02, 04, 48, 08, 10 are open (almost all with broken lines). The other configuration is only for longhaul aircrafts. And since this is a schengen gate, longhaul aircrafts are rare at the A gates (yes I know, in the summerseason there are somtimes a330 and a340 on this positions for shorthaul flights).

Now you have to decide wich configuration you want. And at the B-Dock is the same.







Code: [Select]





Thank you for this Info!
My AFCAD basses, on the original from Aerosoft. Anyone who wants to make changes, can do this with ADE175.
In the original one, almost all with broken lines are closed.
If you want to add all with broken lines, you have to create new Parking positions.



Understand. I have the ADE175 but honestly I have no idea how to use.
Maybe someone can help me, would be appreciated

lukiono

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: (GSX LVL 2) Aerosoft LSZH - Zurich Airport
« Reply #43 on: September 21, 2018, 05:54:44 pm »
Sal├╝ and hello again

After a long wait for the reply i have received a mail today with the data for the wingspan at LSZH.

A big thanks goes to the Airport Steering and Expert Operations Planning & Optimisation department

Attention, a lot of data  ;D

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1EN581Vma3shjHQYeswmUNb3SLSwAbkblV3mcv0HPqrM/edit?usp=sharing

Have fun!