FSDreamTeam forum
November 14, 2019, 01:48:03 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Orlando  (Read 10467 times)
geoffbecks
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 50


« on: November 15, 2009, 02:48:00 AM »

Now the leash has been removed will you guys back port this ( Orlando scenery)for FS9 as there are quite a few of us still using this platform and buying add on's for it as I will not switch to FSX...I'll wait and see what else comes along that works as good as FS9
Logged

SirIsaac726
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 667


« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2009, 04:55:46 AM »

I don't see why they would.

That would be work on a project that was made a while ago when they still have plenty of other projects going.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36628



WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2009, 11:30:01 AM »

Orlando was designed from the start to be an FSX only scenery (modeling, textures, materials, background) so, there's no way to port it to FS9 like we do with sceneries there were designed from the start to be ported back to FS9.

This means, to have it in FS9, we should remade it from scratch, almost.
Logged

Silverbird
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 655



« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2009, 04:42:33 PM »

Orlando was designed from the start to be an FSX only scenery (modeling, textures, materials, background) so, there's no way to port it to FS9 like we do with sceneries there were designed from the start to be ported back to FS9.

This means, to have it in FS9, we should remade it from scratch, almost.

Umberto, please consider remaking Orlando in the future if possible I know you guys have alot work ahead, I'm not sure how the sales were when the cloud9 version came out years ago, but not to many people were able to run fsx at that time, and it was only for that version so I guess sales were hurt by that.

But I figured maybe if you guys could use the 3d models already made for kmco and I would guess you would have to recompile them and recreate the textures and ground to make a dual port I figure that some of the work is already done I guess one of the hardest and boring parts is the ground work taxiways, etc etc lol I guess in away its like almost starting from scratch, well at least I'm hoping for kmco and klax to be remade in the future.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2009, 04:51:25 PM by Silverbird » Logged

Cesar

New Jersey EWR
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36628



WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2009, 05:23:04 PM »

But I figured maybe if you guys could use the 3d models already made for kmco and I would guess you would have to recompile them and recreate the textures and ground to make a dual port I figure that some of the work is already done I guess one of the hardest and boring parts is the ground work taxiways, etc etc lol I guess in away its like almost starting from scratch, well at least I'm hoping for kmco and klax to be remade in the future.

Remaking Orlando is out of the question.

The ground and taxiways being the hardest part, applies to other sceneries. KMCO, is different, because ALL the 3d modeling and the associated materials were made with FSX in mind. And, of course, the ground would have to be remade from scratch, as all the ground signs. So, we have TWO "hardest" parts at KMCO.

Before even *thinking* about remaking Orlando (which we don't think it's feasible in any case), there are other Cloud9 sceneries that are worth doing, KLAX is the first, and maybe KDCA next. Which means, it's something for the next year, considering what else we have scheduled.
Logged

Silverbird
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 655



« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2009, 08:45:06 PM »

Thanks for your reply Umberto, I can understand, its like basicly starting all over again well at least your considering klax which I think would do very well and kdca.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2009, 09:44:00 PM by virtuali » Logged

Cesar

New Jersey EWR
phenocom
Full Member
***
Posts: 106


« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2009, 03:20:33 PM »

I would not be interested in a remake for FS9 of anything. What I would buy in an instant would be KLAX and KDCA for FSX. Do you think these would now be possible?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36628



WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2009, 05:09:10 PM »

I would not be interested in a remake for FS9 of anything. What I would buy in an instant would be KLAX and KDCA for FSX. Do you think these would now be possible?

Whatever remake we'll do, it will be made for both FSX and FS9.
Logged

ckaack
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 63


« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2010, 09:22:07 PM »

I would like buying the scenery, but without AES support I am not spending my money. Is there any plan to support AES?
Logged
Bruce Hamilton
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1781



« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2010, 10:07:18 PM »

Oliver Pabst already said no AES for Orlando.   Sad
Logged

Intel Core i7-4790 Haswell 4.0 GHz EVGA Z97 Classified EVGA Supernova 850 G2 G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB Western Digital 1TB GeForce GTX 780 Superclock
ckaack
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 63


« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2010, 02:21:03 PM »

that's bad, I was not aware about this.
Logged
Silverbird
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 655



« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2010, 08:56:04 PM »

Oliver Pabst already said no AES for Orlando.   Sad

Hi Bruce, do you remember the post on were he stated that? I don't remember ever seeing it I did put a request for it on the aerosoft forums awhile ago.
Logged

Cesar

New Jersey EWR
Bruce Hamilton
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1781



« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2010, 03:56:51 AM »

I requested it some time back in the AES request thread, Oliver removed the link and did a strikethrough on what I had written, and responded with NO AES and his reason.  Just search that thread for my name.
Logged

Intel Core i7-4790 Haswell 4.0 GHz EVGA Z97 Classified EVGA Supernova 850 G2 G.Skill Ripjaws 16GB Western Digital 1TB GeForce GTX 780 Superclock
Silverbird
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 655



« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2010, 04:06:01 AM »

I requested it some time back in the AES request thread, Oliver removed the link and did a strikethrough on what I had written, and responded with NO AES and his reason.  Just search that thread for my name.

Well that is sad news Cry thanks Bruce, Ill try a search over at the aerosoft forums.
Logged

Cesar

New Jersey EWR
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!