FSDreamTeam forum
August 15, 2018, 01:22:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: After Live Update all airports don't work anymore **SOLVED**  (Read 212 times)
Jov53
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« on: June 07, 2018, 05:36:52 PM »

I run P3D V4 on a Win10 64bit machine.
Recently I did a Bios-update on the motherboard
After the update, all my FSDT-Airports don't show up anymore.
I reinstalled the addonmanager, no change Roll Eyes

Anyone has some advice?
« Last Edit: June 16, 2018, 08:03:56 AM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 29840



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2018, 09:45:53 PM »

The problem of missing menu items under the Addons menu it's usually caused by one of these:

1) Defective antivirus. Download and install with the Antivirus disabled AND configure the antivirus to exclude the whole Addon Manager folder from scanning BEFORE starting the sim.

OR

2) Missing/Corrupted VC++ libraries in your system. See solution in the "Addon Manager not showing up in P3Dv4 **SOLVED**" thread:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,17484.msg122656.html#msg122656

Also, you don't say which version of P3D4 you use. 4.0 is not supported anymore, as indicated in the March 2018 release notes:

https://www.fsdreamteam.com/couatl_liveupdate_notes.html

Quote
March 30th 2018

Note to P3D4.0 users: this update requires at least Prepar3D 4.1, it won't work on 4.0 due to different SDK used.
Logged

Jov53
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2018, 04:47:01 PM »

I did as told, even reinstalled the airports.
Addon Manager does not show in P3Dv4, airports do not show. Huh Roll Eyes
Logged
Jov53
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2018, 05:01:53 PM »

That's how it looks now. pretty sad.


* 20180613_LSGG.PNG (3182.8 KB, 1911x984 - viewed 9 times.)
Logged
Jov53
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2018, 01:09:10 PM »

A clean install of P3Dv4 and all addons solved the issue.
Thanks for all the help. Undecided
Logged
Jov53
Newbie
*
Posts: 9


« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2018, 01:10:22 PM »

I was and am using P3DV4.2.21.2048 btw
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!