FSDreamTeam forum
January 28, 2021, 10:57:24 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Aerosoft Frankfurt V2.0 professional  (Read 2450 times)
Jerrymc3
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 83


My B747-400 Cockpit


« on: May 01, 2018, 10:55:40 PM »

I flew into Frankfurt V2.0 professional today for the first time since purchasing it.  The only parking that GSX offered me were parking spaces on the tarmac, no parking for gates at the Terminals.  Is there something that I need to run or configure to add these or are they just not available?  I was also surprised that a $35 airport designed for P3Dv4 didn't have Sode moving jetways or maybe only certain ones operate and I just didn't pick the right one.

Jerry
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40454



WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2018, 05:47:31 PM »

Check which AFCAD is in use by GSX using the parking customization page, this should give you an hint why GSX is not reading all the correct parking positions.
Logged

Jerrymc3
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 83


My B747-400 Cockpit


« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2018, 11:47:20 PM »

The AFCAD is ADE_FTX_GES_EDDF.bgl.   My mistake, I needed to go to the next page to see all the Terminal Gates.  I parked at Gate A16 and checked the GSX Customization and it said "Parking has a BGL jetway.  Does that mean the jetway is static?

Jerry
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 704


« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2018, 01:27:27 AM »

 You have a duplicate afcad! FTX GES has it's own ade files, and you need to disable those for any addon airports that you have in any FTX regions. The one that comes with EDDF Pro V2 is EDDF_AFX-OP06.BGL.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40454



WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2018, 07:17:15 AM »

it said "Parking has a BGL jetway.  Does that mean the jetway is static?

It means it has an animated jetway that use the standard .BGL format, controlled with the default CTRL+J command.

As explained on the GSX manual, it's not possible to detect a static jetway, since a static jetway doesn't basically exists, it's just a bunch of polygons. So, if a scenery has a fake/static jetway, GSX will say there's no jetway there.

Which is why, you CAN change that option. Which won't automatically create an animated jetway but, at least, it will inform GSX such parking has a jetway, so it would at least behave in the correct way, not sending a Bus and not creating front stairs.
Logged

Jerrymc3
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 83


My B747-400 Cockpit


« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2018, 02:24:57 PM »

Thanks for the info, I'll check for the second AFCAD.  One other question, when I'm at the gate and I request boarding or deboarding, GSX calls for EXIT 2 (Service Doors) to be opened but these are for the catering trucks.  Shouldn't it wait until I request catering?

Jerry
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40454



WWW
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2018, 03:25:33 PM »

GSX calls for EXIT 2 (Service Doors) to be opened but these are for the catering trucks.  Shouldn't it wait until I request catering?

Exit 2 are the default Cargo doors. Service doors are called Exit 3, on a default airplane.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!