FSDreamTeam forum
September 21, 2018, 06:47:34 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Preview2  (Read 1351 times)
Alessandro
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 301


FSdreamteam developer


« on: April 16, 2018, 08:24:09 PM »

.


* screen4.jpg (541.17 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 623 times.)

* screen5.jpg (454.57 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 389 times.)

* screen6.jpg (556.12 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 383 times.)

* screen7.jpg (523.92 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 342 times.)

* screen8.jpg (665.5 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 416 times.)

* screen9.jpg (531.71 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 417 times.)
Logged
Hnla
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 688



« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2018, 10:04:19 PM »

Why is it in 2018 with P3D V4.2 with 64-bit technology that we still have barren tarmacs, with hardly any service vehicles. One would think this would be a scene of an abandoned airport.

KMEM was the only airport ever released that had a realistic number of tarmac vehicles, people, and the representation of a "crowded gate". However this was not present in any other airport. Why??

Logged
F737NG
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2018, 02:41:24 AM »

Why is it in 2018 with P3D V4.2 with 64-bit technology that we still have barren tarmacs, with hardly any service vehicles. One would think this would be a scene of an abandoned airport.

KMEM was the only airport ever released that had a realistic number of tarmac vehicles, people, and the representation of a "crowded gate". However this was not present in any other airport. Why??

The reason for a lack of tarmac vehicles is given in the first sentence of this post.
http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,15673.msg112789.html#msg112789

I also think it is to avoid extra PC resource usage when approaching / at a large, detailed airport and with probably a lot of AI traffic also displayed.
Can you imagine the number of complaints from simmers suffering stutters when near a large, detailed airport which has "crowded gates"?
No developer needs that aggravation from customers.
Logged
jbcallender
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2018, 04:44:03 AM »

Will it have the correct runways, currently numbered?

Jeff Callender
Logged
Anders Bermann
Full Member
***
Posts: 208



« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2018, 05:48:35 AM »

Will it have the correct runways, currently numbered?

Jeff Callender

Sorry for answering so blunt - but... what do you think? Smiley
Logged

Best regards, Anders
hjmx
Newbie
*
Posts: 14


« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2018, 06:23:24 AM »

Quote
I also think it is to avoid extra PC resource usage when approaching / at a large, detailed airport and with probably a lot of AI traffic also displayed.
Can you imagine the number of complaints from simmers suffering stutters when near a large, detailed airport which has "crowded gates"?
No developer needs that aggravation from customers.

But then, it should be optional for those with a beefy system.
Logged
Ifikratis
Newbie
*
Posts: 29


« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2018, 10:50:48 AM »

Excellent! Looks amazing! Thank you FSDT. Hope its not too long the wait Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!