Author Topic: Licensing/Activation Question  (Read 2981 times)

Captain Kevin

• Beta tester
  • Captain Kevin
    • Captain Kevin
Licensing/Activation Question
« on: February 10, 2018, 12:13:17 pm »
I have a quick question regarding licensing and activations, as I read the installation guide to see if it would answer the question, but it doesn't clear up any confusion I have. Right now, I am running FSDreamteam add-ons on my laptop for FSX. I plan on getting a new desktop with P3D V4, however that computer will remain at home. When I'm at work, I will still be using the laptop (I spend more time at work than I do at home, given that I drive a truck for a living). So my question is, are the FSDreamteam add-ons only able to be active on one computer at a time, and if that's the case, do I need to buy separate licenses if I want to continue to use them for both computers? I won't be using both computers at the same time, but I will be switching back and forth between the two. I understand there's a certain number of activations within a 90-day period, so I would like to avoid running out. Thanks.
Captain Kevin

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Licensing/Activation Question
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2018, 01:58:20 pm »
So my question is, are the FSDreamteam add-ons only able to be active on one computer at a time, and if that's the case, do I need to buy separate licenses if I want to continue to use them for both computers?

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/faq.html

It's true I'm not free to change hardware by using this purchasing system?