Author Topic: Bleedings?  (Read 49660 times)

Bert Groner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Bleedings?
« on: April 19, 2009, 12:27:37 pm »
Hello again folks!

As another user has posted this little issue inside the "Acropolis"-thread I want to isolate this here to attract more interest.

It is about the bleeding of the FS-2004-base-textures into the KLAS-ground at the extentions of runways 25L, 25R and 01L:




What is to be done to make the KLAS-textures dominant here?

Thanks!

Bert

P.S. Would like to have 3D-approach-lights for 25L, 25R and 01L like FSDT made them for LSZH and LSGG. Any chance?

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50743
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2009, 04:29:31 pm »
Yes, we found the problem, here's a fix for it:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/download/klas_hotfixes/klas_25bleed_fix.zip

Frank Lindberg

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 747
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2009, 04:55:30 pm »
Great, thx  ;)
VA. Senior Captain Frank Lindberg
"United we stand and divided we fall"
My PC spec: MS Win10 pro 64 bit - Intel Core i9-9900K CPU @ OC to 5.0 GHz - 16GB Ram - Geforce 2080TI 11GBVRAM - P3Dv5.1

AaronMyers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2009, 06:41:43 pm »
Thank you.

Bert Groner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2009, 09:44:12 am »
Hello folks!

Would you please have a look onto runway 25R? After the anti-bleeding-update I've double markings (only) there - 01L and 25L are looking "normal":



This goes up to the threshold-markings - the rest of the runway looks normal, too.

Thanks!

Bert

AaronMyers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2009, 06:49:30 am »
Same here although I saw this before the texture update as well. Any thoughts?


mave128

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2009, 11:53:15 am »
hey folks,

same with me too.
installed the bleeding patch and discovered the following.

any idea?
great day.
sören
best wishes,
sören

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50743
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2009, 12:59:41 pm »
Are you using the AFCAD that comes with the scenery ?

mave128

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2009, 03:11:11 pm »
hey umberto,

yes, i´m using harpsi´s afcad provided at april 20th.

best wishes,
sören
best wishes,
sören

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50743
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2009, 03:12:24 pm »
Yes, i´m using harpsi´s afcad provided at april 20th.

Does it happen with our AFCAD ? Because, I've just checked, and can't see any double hold-zones like in your screenshots.

Mike...

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2009, 03:30:21 pm »
I have a clean install of KLAS 1.0, plus bleed fix above, and no other KLAS Afcads active. I too get the problem, it disappears when disabling "klas_papi_sa.bgl". Which appears to contain runways and flattens.

In addition to that, portions of the Afcad are visible through the ground textures. For example, near the taxiway M exit of runway 1L you can clearly see the gap between the apron polygon and itself. Removing all aprons fixes that, but then other things start appearing. Such as the hold short node markers (reduce taxiway link width) or runway links that cross the edge of the runway (reduce runway link width or place extra node on taxiway exit close to the runway). Does this have anything to do with texture transparency?
« Last Edit: April 22, 2009, 03:31:58 pm by Mike... »

mave128

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #11 on: April 22, 2009, 03:36:55 pm »
hey umberto,

i´ve checked all runways.
it appiers at runways 7L/25R - 1R/19L - and 1L.
it just goes up to the threshold markings.

there´s no other afcad been installed.

greetings,
sören
best wishes,
sören

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50743
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #12 on: April 22, 2009, 03:42:00 pm »
i´ve checked all runways.
it appiers at runways 7L/25R - 1R/19L - and 1L. it just goes up to the threshold markings.

there´s no other afcad been installed.

I'm sorry, but I just can't see it here. The only thing I can see, is double threshold arrows, but that's another FS9 bug that has been fixed in FSX, that is not possible to use the "noThreasholdEndArrows" parameter in the AFCAD (this was added in FSX), so we should need to find another way to exclude those.

But, I can't see any double holding zone markers, like in your screenshots.

Can you post me exact latitude-longitude and view heading you see this ?

AaronMyers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #13 on: April 22, 2009, 04:15:43 pm »
With the default AFCAD I don't see double hold markers, just the double arrows as you mentioned. Hopefully it's something harpsi can fix because as we already discussed most people are counting on a third-party AFCAD to fix the parking issues the default has.


Mike...

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: Bleedings?
« Reply #14 on: April 22, 2009, 05:30:00 pm »
Having just read this topic (don't have the scenery, only KORD and KJFK), it is clear to me now that this problem is not exactly new... You port the FSX scenery over to FS9 and whatever doesn't work right for FS9 is the user's problem, not yours, am I close?

It obviously revolves around the scasm file with runways and lights. But other sceneries use those too and I've never seen this particular issue. I know you're trying to make money and reduce the effort it takes to make an FS9 compatible version, but this deserves more attention than it's currently getting. And have you ever considered charging (more) for the FS9 version of your sceneries?