FSDreamTeam forum
October 24, 2018, 02:15:50 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Runway morphing  (Read 803 times)
Petermuc3
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« on: December 23, 2017, 03:59:21 PM »

Hi,

when I load LSGG in P3D4.1 it looks perfect. I prepare my flight, taxi to the runway
and now the runway looks greyer with little stones, very much too coarse grained.
Thanks for the help
Peter
« Last Edit: December 24, 2017, 10:32:30 AM by Petermuc3 » Logged
blaunarwal
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2017, 07:37:20 PM »

Have you installed some kind of texture addon? REX has different runway texture to install and also Freeware packages are around.
Logged
Petermuc3
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2017, 10:37:53 AM »

No, I do not have anything installed for runways/taxiways. OpenLC Europe, Global, nothing specific for
Switzerland. But thanks for the answer.
Peter
Logged
Petermuc3
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2017, 12:01:22 PM »

This is how it looks after a while. Initial load looks perfect.


* LSGG.png (1888.36 KB, 1536x864 - viewed 103 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32062



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2017, 11:53:34 PM »

First, try to set your video card correctly, because from your screenshot, it seems you are not using Anisotropic filtering, so your image quality is very bad. Use the video card control panel to set Anisotropic filtering at 16x.

In any case, we surely are not doing anything to the runway texture after a while. Could be it's just snowing/raining ? That's a default effect of the sim.
Logged

Petermuc3
Newbie
*
Posts: 23


« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2017, 10:14:12 AM »

Thanks for the answer. Usually I do have an excellent quality with my 1080 ti with anisotrophic 4x.
I think I figured out what the problem is. If I load summer textures there is no problem even standing
on the runway for 1 hour.
Peter
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 32062



WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2017, 11:00:34 AM »

If I load summer textures there is no problem even standing on the runway for 1 hour.

That's seems to confirm what I though: it's the default effect the sim applies to runways in winter, after a while. We surely haven't put any control to change the runway texture in time.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!