FSDreamTeam forum
August 11, 2020, 02:11:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KIAH Terminal C gates 1-15  (Read 5109 times)
cowings1588
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 312



« on: October 01, 2017, 04:30:12 AM »

Umberto, is your team working to update KIAH with the new Terminal C gates 1-15  ?  Were missing that new concourse to Term C with gates 1-15


http://dtpp.myairplane.com/pdfs/SC-5/05461AD.PDF




* Untitled.jpg (129.52 KB, 960x540 - viewed 567 times.)
Logged

COA
Bill
CaptainGabe
Newbie
*
Posts: 16



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2017, 05:45:04 PM »

I'm sure eventually we will receive an update. seeing it in persona and going to my sim and seeing the ugly B-84 ramp makes me sad.

By the time they get to it, maybe the new Terminal D will be in the works. A lot going on here at IAH!
Logged


Gabriel Guzman, Asst. Flight Dispatcher All Nippon Airways - KIAH.
Specs: Win 10 64bit | i7-7700k@4.2GHz | 16GB RAM | GTX1070-8GB
cowings1588
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 312



« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2017, 07:55:17 AM »

Hope so, I'm tired of my maps not matching with my gates in scenery..  Smiley
Logged

COA
Bill
simsuper80
Newbie
*
Posts: 42


« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2017, 03:25:54 AM »

wonder if they can do a kind of "lite" update like they did with vegas
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 682


« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2017, 06:07:13 AM »

 Every addon airport scenery is just a snapshot in time and with every large airport in a constant state of construction means scenery is out of date the day it's released for sale. Updates take time, that's just the way it goes.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39293



WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2017, 03:32:39 PM »

wonder if they can do a kind of "lite" update like they did with vegas

We already did that, in 2011, when runways changed. But they have changed again.

This time, we are rebuilding the airport from scratch, because it's still based on 2008 techniques, method, PC requirements, and compatibility with sims that don't exists anymore (like FS9), since it's not worth patching it anymore.
Logged

simsuper80
Newbie
*
Posts: 42


« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2017, 10:35:19 AM »

2011? I was just talking about KIAH
« Last Edit: December 21, 2017, 10:38:48 AM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 39293



WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2017, 10:40:29 AM »

2011? I was just talking about KIAH

Sorry, I thought it was another KORD update request...yes, we can update it, but there's no way to tell when we'll find time to do it. If we said we are pausing the KORD remake (long overdue), to make a KIAH upgrade (the author is the same person), KORD users will kill us...
Logged

simsuper80
Newbie
*
Posts: 42


« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2017, 10:45:48 AM »

2011? I was just talking about KIAH

Sorry, I thought it was another KORD update request...yes, we can update it, but there's no way to tell when we'll find time to do it. If we said we are pausing the KORD remake (long overdue), to make a KIAH upgrade (the author is the same person), KORD users will kill us...

oh ya I bet. I was just comparing putting the new terminal c in houston, to putting in terminal 3 with the vegas scenery.
Logged
DaveCT2003
Newbie
*
Posts: 18


WWW
« Reply #9 on: August 25, 2018, 11:11:50 PM »

 In case you're not aware, there is an unofficial freeware update for FSDT KIAH that adds the (somewhat) newly created Terminal C and some surrounding graphics.  It's certainly worth the time to download and add it. You simply download, unzip, and add however you wish (Scenery library or via the XML method).  Works fine in P3DV4.

LINK:

https://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/fslib.php?searchid=65839881
Logged
cowings1588
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 312



« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2019, 04:11:48 AM »

Here hoping KIAH is next to be redone right after KORD is done.. We really need a KIAH updated to match real world when you guys get the chance after KORD.. Thanks..  Love your sceneries Virtuali.. Thanks for taking care of KIAH..
Logged

COA
Bill
rbriscoe
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2019, 07:04:31 AM »

Here hoping KIAH is next to be redone right after KORD is done.. We really need a KIAH updated to match real world when you guys get the chance after KORD.. Thanks..  Love your sceneries Virtuali.. Thanks for taking care of KIAH..
+1 on that. United is my airline of choice in the sim and IAH is a big part of my flying. However I did read in a post (forgot which one), after KORD, it will be JFK, then LAX. Those will also be total remakes for PBR so it might be a while for update on other airports.  Also Vegas and Fort Lauderdale are in a big need of updates.
Logged
Wise87
Full Member
***
Posts: 110


« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2019, 07:54:05 PM »

Now that KORD is out is KIAH update in works? The original post was back in 2017.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!