FSDreamTeam forum
December 12, 2017, 10:44:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bergen in P3Dv4?  (Read 1942 times)
AaronMyers
Full Member
***
Posts: 118


« on: August 20, 2017, 06:01:54 PM »

Just curious if this older scenery is supported in P3Dv4. Thanks in advance.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 27687



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2017, 08:44:31 AM »

The installer hasn't been updated to install straight into P3DV4 but, if you install it in FSX or P3D and then run the Stand-Alone Addon Manager, it should migrate it into P3D V4 and should work.
Logged

AaronMyers
Full Member
***
Posts: 118


« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2017, 07:36:12 AM »

The installer hasn't been updated to install straight into P3DV4 but, if you install it in FSX or P3D and then run the Stand-Alone Addon Manager, it should migrate it into P3D V4 and should work.

Hmm, someone must have covertly updated the installer because I did indeed have a P3dv4 option when installing, and it works a treat. Thanks!

http://i.imgur.com/aICG6fU.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/bVTUSwf.jpg
« Last Edit: August 28, 2017, 08:48:02 AM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 27687



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2017, 08:50:24 AM »

Hmm, someone must have covertly updated the installer because I did indeed have a P3dv4 option when installing, and it works a treat. Thanks!

Yes, you are right, ENBR has been updated, it was Cloud9 KMCO that hasn't.
Logged

mattd319
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2017, 06:21:25 PM »

Yes, you are right, ENBR has been updated, it was Cloud9 KMCO that hasn't.

Hello - any chance to update the KMCO installer as well?  Thanks!
Logged
nigelgrant
Newbie
*
Posts: 44


« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2017, 09:23:21 PM »

I am having problems with Bergen in P3Dv4. The approach lighting system is sitting along the displaced threshold of the runway.  I used the latest installer which identified P3Dv4 only, since that is the only simulator I have.  I used this scenery in FSX and P3Dv3.4 and do not remember this issue.



I have created a P3D default scenery.cfg file to test this, and the only add-on sceneries are several FSDT airports and this Cloud9 Bergen.

I have removed the default Bergen file:

(LockheedMartin/scenery/601/APX49100),

so my photos show the Cloud9 Bergen scenery sitting on P3Dv4 default less the P3Dv4 Bergen airport.

Any one have any suggestions how I rectify this situation? I am presuming the approach lighting should not be sitting on the threshold.

Nigel
Vancouver


* enbr2.jpg (639.83 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 7 times.)

* ENBR1.jpg (659.28 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 3 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 27687



WWW
« Reply #6 on: Today at 08:04:38 AM »

Any one have any suggestions how I rectify this situation? I am presuming the approach lighting should not be sitting on the threshold.

Always check real world first, before assuming a scenery is wrong...

https://www.google.it/maps/@60.2812345,5.2222415,91m/data=!3m1!1e3

As you can see, approach lights are right on top of the displaced threshold.
Logged

Hnla
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 678



« Reply #7 on: Today at 10:32:45 PM »

You're right, this scenery is OOLLLLLDDDDDD
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!