FSDreamTeam forum
August 23, 2017, 04:47:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: GSX 1.9.9 with SODE integration has been released!
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KLAX problem  (Read 155 times)
jiangbo
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: August 12, 2017, 07:10:05 AM »

My KLAX, KORD, CYVR, KJFK has a problem. Not in normal use


* IMG20170812121132.jpg (3499.47 KB, 3456x4608 - viewed 26 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 26571



WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2017, 09:30:21 AM »

You don't say which simulator you use.

Are you using the current version of the installer ? Do you have BOTH the Addon Manager and the Couatl menu under the "Addons" menu of the sim ?
Logged

jiangbo
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2017, 10:16:02 AM »


I use P3D V3
The airport is ready for use now.However, you cannot see when you select the gate heavy or medium or small after installing KLAX,KORD,KJFK and CYVR.You can see which gate is heavy or small when i select de gate before you install them.


* IMG_20170812_171441.jpg (226.86 KB, 880x1250 - viewed 10 times.)

* IMG_20170812_171532.jpg (294.39 KB, 642x1250 - viewed 11 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 26571



WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2017, 10:18:44 AM »

However, you cannot see when you select the gate heavy or medium or small after installing KLAX,KORD,KJFK and CYVR.You can see which gate is heavy or small when i select de gate before you install them.

This is not a problem, and has been discussed so many times, for example here:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,16266.msg116211.html#msg116211
Logged

jiangbo
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2017, 10:37:05 AM »

I want to change Gate by GSX.
But I can not.Like this.


* IMG_20170812_173642.jpg (83.3 KB, 938x411 - viewed 11 times.)
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 26571



WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2017, 08:51:41 AM »

I want to change Gate by GSX. But I can not.Like this.

This is not a problem, of course, but just that you are using an airplane too large for that parking, since GSX checks your plane wingspan against the scenery radius, and will give that warning if half wingspan exceed the radius.

So, you should use a more appropriate airplane on that parking.

If you think the airplane is correct, you can override the "Max allowed wingspan", by setting it in the parking customization dialog, either inserting the radius manually, or by pressing the small "airplane" icon.

All of this, of course, is explained in the GSX manual, on the airport customization chapter, page 31.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!